Search

Use of weblog technologies in university teaching



Support of self-organised knowledge construction and knowledge organisation: web publishing technologies in the context of complex learning processes

  • To enable students to learn in a self-controlled and self-organised manner has been described as an important pedagogical goal for years. Increasingly, students will be required to define their needs, choose material, etc in order to cope with the professional and practical requirements of the 21rst century. For this reason, it is important to support the required competencies.
  • Due to the increasing availability of web technologies in educational institutions, households and work environments, new possibilities have arisen to support self-organised learning as well as to establish tools and action patterns which can be used in different areas of life.
  • A particular feature of self-organised learning projects lies in the fact that their process behaviour is hardly foreseeable, goals and strategies change and expectations have to be adjusted.
  • While conventional instruction design tries to anticipate and shape learning processes as completely as possible, new methodological and technological ideas are required for the support of self-organised knowledge construction.
  • In this context dynamic systems for “personal web publishing” and “weblogging” are a promising technology for a “learning environment design” which can meet the special requirements of self-organised learning processes.

Scientists

Suche

Einsatz von Weblogtechnologien in der Hochschullehre



Unterstützung selbstorganisierter Wissenskonstruktion und Wissensorganisation: Webpublishing Technologien im Kontext komplexer Lernprozesse

  • Menschen zu einem selbstgesteuerten und selbstorganisierten Lernen zu befähigen, wird seit Jahren als wichtiges pädagogisches Ziel beschrieben. In Zukunft müssen Menschen instruktionale Funktionen (Bedarfsbestimmung, Auswahl von Materialien etc.) zunehmend selbst übernehmen können, wenn sie den beruflichen und lebenspraktischen Anforderungen des 21. Jahrhunderts gewachsen sein wollen. Daher gilt es, die dazu erforderlichen Kompetenzen zu unterstützen.
  • Die zunehmende Verfügbarkeit von Web-Technologien in Bildungsinstitutionen, Haushalten und Arbeitsumgebungen schafft neue Möglichkeiten, selbstorganisiertes Lernen strukturell zu unterstützen sowie Werkzeuge und Handlungsmuster zu etablieren, die über verschiedene Lebensbereiche hinweg einsetzbar sind.
  • Selbstorganisierte Lernprojekte zeichnen sich besonders dadurch aus, dass ihre Prozessverläufe schwer vorhersehbar sind, sich Ziele und Strategien ändern und Erwartungen angepasst werden müssen.
  • Während im herkömmlichen Instruktionsdesign versucht wird, Lernprozesse möglichst vollständig zu antizipieren und zu modellieren, braucht man für die Unterstützung neue methodische und technologische Ideen.
  • In diesem Zusammenhang sind dynamische "personal Webpublishing" und "Weblogging" Systeme eine vielversprechende Technologie für ein "Learning Environment Design", das den besonderen Anforderungen selbstorganisierter Lernprozesse begegnen kann.

Projektbeteiligte