Search

Development of a didactically coherent blended learning arrangement for microsystems technology



The significance of coherent didactics in blended learning arrangements. Media-didactic concept of a blended learning environment comprising elements of game-based learning in micro systems technology at the Munich TU.

  • The project is part of a common dissertation project / cooperation project carried out by Carolin Dehne and Frederic Adler: “Interdisciplinary development and realisation of a blended learning project and a knowledge-based game software for students of microsystems technology.”
  • The goal of the media-didactic conception lies in the development of a coherent didactics model for a blended learning arrangement which includes various approaches of teaching and learning. The various aspects of this complex object include behaviouristic, cognitive and constructivistic approaches.
  • An important element of coherent didactics in this project consists in the integration of a new game-based learning approach which discusses the benefit of computer games with respect to learning and the emotional and motivational requirements which are to be fulfilled by the content of learning. This particular field of blended learning is discussed in the work of Frederic Adler.
  • With respect to the didactic embedding of the blended learning arrangement, the promotion of competencies of graduates from the field of engineering will be considered.

Scientists

Suche

Entwicklung eines didaktisch kohärenten Blended Learning-Arrangements für die Mikrosystemtechnik



Bedeutung einer kohärenten Didaktik bei Blended Learning Arrangements. Mediendidaktische Konzeption einer Blended Learning Umgebung mit Elementen des Game-based Learning in der Mikrosystemtechnik an der TU München.

  • Das Projekt ist Teil des gemeinsamen Dissertations-/Kooperationspojekts von Carolin Dehne und Frederic Adler: "Interdisziplinäre Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines Blended-Learning Konzepts und einer wissensbasierten Spielsoftware für Studierende der Mikrosystemtechnik".
  • Der Erfolg eines medialen Lernangebots ist maßgeblich von der Passung und der didaktischen Einbettung in den Nutzungskontext abhängig. Entscheidend hierfür sind u.a. die Lernziele, das Themengebiet und die Zielgruppe.
  • Ziel der mediendidaktischen Konzeption ist die Entwicklung eines kohärenten Didaktikmodells für ein Blended Learning-Arrangement. Dabei werden verschiedene lehr-/lerntheoretische Ansätze einbezogen: Für die unterschiedlichen Aspekte des komplexen Gegenstands werden behavioristische, kognitivistische und konstruktivistische Ansätze herangezogen.
  • Ein tragendes Element der kohärenten Didaktik in diesem Projekt, ist die Integration des neueren Game-based Learning-Ansatzes. Dieser Ansatz beschäftigt sich mit dem Nutzen von Computerspielen in Bezug auf Lernen und den emotional-motivationalen Anforderungen an Lerninhalte. Mit diesem speziellen Bereich des Blended Learning Modells befasst sich die Arbeit von Frederic Adler.
  • In die didaktische Einbettung des Blended Learning Arrangements sollen auch die Möglichkeiten einer Förderung von überfachlichen Kompetenzen bei Absolventen aus ingenieurstechnischen Bereichen berücksichtigt werden.

Projektbeteiligte