Search

Online barometer: From the evaluation to the promotion of emotional competence



Online barometer: From the evaluation to the promotion of emotional competence

  • Emotions play a rather subordinate role in the scientific discourse and in practical life of learning. However, it is of great significance to deal with emotions especially in E learning to keep drop out rates at a minimum.
  • Current E learning projects carried out by the universities of Zurich and Augsburg aim to obtain process-related information from students with the aid of so-called mood barometers or online barometers in order to secure or develop the quality of learning environments.
  • The professorship for media pedagogics (Augsburg University) has placed a special emphasis on the self diagnosis of emotions. Students will be learning to constructively deal with their positive or negative emotions.

Scientists

Suche

Onlinebarometer: Von der Evaluation zur emotionalen Kompetenzförderung



Onlinebarometer: Von der Evaluation zur emotionalen Kompetenzförderung

  • Emotionen spielen im wissenschaftlichen Diskurs und in der Praxis des Lernens eine eher untergeordnete Rolle. Gerade beim Thema E-Learning ist der Umgang mit lernrelevanten Emotionen von hoher Bedeutung, um z.B. drop-out Raten klein zu halten.
  • Vor diesem Hintergrund bemüht man sich in aktuellen E-Learning-Projekten an der Universität Zürich und Augsburg, prozessbezogene Informationen von Studierenden mit Hilfe von sog. Stimmungs- oder Onlinebarometern einzuholen, um die Qualität der Lernumgebungen zu sichern bzw. weiterzuentwickeln.
  • Einen neuen Akzent setzt die Professur für Medienpädagogik (Universität Augsburg), indem sie die Funktion der Selbstdiagnose von Emotionen ins Zentrum rückt. Dabei geht es primär darum, dass Studierende lernen, mit den eigenen Emotionen - auch den negativen - konstruktiv umzugehen.

Projektbeteiligte