Search

Individualisation in Blended Learning



Individualisation as a factor of success in Blended Learning? Psychological and economic effects of the individualisation by feedback illustrated by an example of a Blended Learning offer in the health sector

  • The social lives of human beings in highly-developed societies are influenced by individualisation processes. While the forms of life are becoming pluralized, the vitae of human beings have become flexible. This fact is mainly revealed by the connection between educational processes and work. “Lifelong Learning” is an omnipresent term. Learning has become a permanent task, which is accompanied by the programmatic postulation for self-controlled learning processes of adults.
  • Computer-assisted learning arrangements in further education are to give special consideration to the heterogeneity of educational, professional and life biographies. An important aspect is communication, interaction and feedback from tutors and other students. Feedback measures represent a tool for supporting individualised learning. Feedback has the potential for the individual and efficient acquisition of knowledge in computer-assisted learning environments.
  • The dissertation deals with a concrete offer of further education and develops a model with the aid of which decisions on the configuration of individualised further education are to be reached.

Scientists

Suche

Individualisierung im Blended Learning



Individualisierung als Erfolgsfaktor beim Blended Learning? Psychologische und ökonomische Wirkungen der Individualisierung durch Feedback am Beispiel eines Blended Learning-Angebots im Gesundheitswesen

  • Individualisierungsprozesse beeinflussen das soziale Leben der Menschen in hoch entwickelten Gesellschaften. Während sich die Lebensformen pluralisieren, haben sich die Lebensläufe der Menschen flexibilisiert. Dies zeigt sich vor allem im Zusammenhang von Bildungsprozessen und Erwerbsarbeit. Das Schlagwort vom lebenslangen Lernen (Lifelong Learning) ist allgegenwärtig, das Lernen ist zur Daueraufgabe geworden. Dies geht einher mit der programmatischen Forderung nach der Selbststeuerung von Lernprozessen Erwachsener.
  • Computergestützte Lernarrangements in der Weiterbildung sollen die Heterogenität von Bildungs-, -Berufs- und Lebensbiografien in besonderem Maße berücksichtigen. Wichtig sind dabei Kommunikation, Interaktion und Feedback von Tutoren und anderen Lernenden. Feedbackmaßnahmen sind dabei auch Instrument zur Unterstützung individualisierten Lernens Mit vielfältigen Funktionen.Feedback hat das Potenzial für einen individuellen und effizienten Wissenserwerb in computergestützten Lernumgebungen.
  • Diese Problemstellung greift das Dissertationsvorhaben im Feld anhand eines konkreten Weiterbildungsangebotes auf und entwickelt anhand theoretischer und praktischer Bezugslinien ein Modell, mit dessen Hilfe Handlungsentscheidungen zur Ausgestaltung individualisierter Weiterbildungsszenarien gefunden werden sollen.

Projektbeteiligte