1. Exam registration - What do I need to know?

  • Course registration does not equal exam registration
    Even though you have registered for your courses at the beginning of the semester, you still need to register for the exams. Otherwise you won’t be able to take the exam and you will not receive a grade.
  • Exam registration is important for your Transcript of Records
    If you do not register for the exams, you will not receive a grade at the end of semester and we cannot issue a Transcript of Records for you. To receive your Transcript of Records, it is thus absolutely necessary that you are properly registered for each of your courses exam.
  • There are special rules for exchange students
    While regular students at the University register for their exams via the platform STUDIS, exchange students, however, do generally not register for their exams on STUDIS.
  • Exam registration for exchange student is different at each faculty
    Depending on the faculty at which your course is offered, the process for exam registration is different. You can see from the table below („How do I register for my exams?“) how the registration works for exchange students at the different faculties. If you are taking courses at various faculties, you will need to register for the exams in different ways.
  • Not participating in an exam will not be penalized.
  • All the courses for which you take an exam will show up on your transcript, even if you have failed the exam.
  • Registration for exams is only possible in a short period of time (approx. 10 days) in the middle of the semester. You will be notified by the International Office before the registration period begins.
  • Late registration for an exam is not possible.
  • EXAM REGISTRATION PERIOD for the Winter Semester 2021/22
    20 December 2021 until 12 January 2022 (start and end at 12 o’clock noon)

2. How do I register for my exams?

As mentioned above, exam registration for exchange students works differently at each faculty. Here is an overview:

 

For exams at the Language Center (e.g. German language courses) and exams for the intercultural courses offered by the International Office you will be automatically registered for the exams, so you do not need to do anything. If you do not take the exam, you will automatically be deregistered from the exam. For further information on the Language Center courses, please contact Mrs. Jung, the secretary ( claudia.jung@sz.uni-augsburg.de). For further information on the intercultural courses you can contact your lecturer.

To register for the exams, please fill out the excel sheet you can find on the website of the Faculty’s Center for International Relations (CIR) and send it to Markus Seizinger via email within the deadline: https://www.uni-augsburg.de/en/fakultaet/wiwi/cir/courses/exam-organisation/.

You need to sign up for the exam by sending the “Course Certificate for Exchange Students” to Ms Brüggemann: hannelore.brueggemann@jura.uni-augsburg.de. For information about the Course Certificate for Exchange Students” see below in the last row of this dropdown table.

You need to send your “Course Certificate for Exchange Students” (see information on the „Course Certificate for Exchange Students“ below) to the lecturer and you have to register via STUDIS. Please contact the faculty for registration via STUDIS.

You need to sign up for the exam by sending the “Course Certificate for Exchange Students” to the lecturer of the respective course (for information about the “Course Certificate for Exchange Students” see below).

  • For some faculties you will need to register for the exam with a „Course Certificate for Exchange Students“ (see above).
     
  • How do you get the Course Certificate and what do I do?

    1. You can download the course certificate from your workflow in Mobility Online or via this link.

    2. Fill out a course certificate on your computer (not by hand) for every exam that requires an exam registration via the course certificate .

    3. Send your course certificates to your lecturers/the relevant person as explained above.

    4. Your lecturer grades your exam and writes the grade, the contact hours (SWS), and the ECTS points on the course certificate.

    5. The lecturer sends the Course Certificate to the International Office in order for your Transcript of Records to be issued.

 

Please note!

  • In case you have any questions on the process or are unsure, please contact us under transcripts.incoming@aaa.uni-augsburg.
     
  • Register for every exam you wish to take!
    - Late registration for an exam is not possible.
    - Not participating at an exam will not be penalized.
    - All the courses you take an exam for will show up on your transcript, even if you have failed the exam.
     
  • Not all your lecturers are necessarily used to having exchange students in their classes and might not be aware of the exam registration process for exchange students. Talk to all your lecturers and refer them to the International Office if they have questions: transcripts.incoming@aaa.uni-augsburg.de

3. Transcript of Records

  • The Transcript of Records is the official confirmation of your exchange semester and your academic performance, as well as the basis for transferring credits to your home university.
     
  • Your transcript will be will be made available for download in Mobility-Online as soon as we have received all your grades (usually within two months after the examination period).
     
  • In case you need your Transcript of Records urgently, kindly ask your lecturers to grade your exam as quickly as possible.

Course Certificate for Exchange Students

Search

1. Prüfungsanmeldung - Was muss ich wissen?

  • Kursanmeldung ist nicht gleich Prüfungsanmeldung
    Auch wenn Sie sich zu Beginn des Semesters für Ihre Kurse angemeldet haben, müssen Sie sich noch für die Prüfungen anmelden. Andernfalls können Sie die Prüfung nicht ablegen und erhalten keine Note.
  • Die Prüfungsanmeldung ist wichtig für Ihr Transcript of Records
    Wenn Sie sich nicht zu den Prüfungen anmelden, erhalten Sie am Ende des Semesters keine Note und wir können kein Transcript of Records für Sie ausstellen. Um Ihr Transcript of Records zu erhalten, ist es daher unbedingt erforderlich, dass Sie für jede Ihrer Lehrveranstaltungen ordnungsgemäß zu einer Prüfung angemeldet sind.
  • Für Austauschstudierende gelten besondere Regeln
    Während sich reguläre Studierende der Universität über die Plattform STUDIS zu ihren Prüfungen anmelden, melden sich Austauschstudierende in der Regel nicht über STUDIS zu ihren Prüfungen an.
  • Die Prüfungsanmeldung für Austauschstudierende ist von Fakultät zu Fakultät unterschiedlich
    Je nachdem, an welcher Fakultät Ihr Kurs angeboten wird, ist der Prozess der Prüfungsanmeldung unterschiedlich. Aus der Tabelle unten ("Wie melde ich mich zu meinen Prüfungen an?") können Sie ersehen, wie die Anmeldung für Austauschstudierende an den verschiedenen Fakultäten funktioniert. Wenn Sie Kurse an verschiedenen Fakultäten belegen, müssen Sie sich auf unterschiedliche Weise zu den Prüfungen anmelden.
  • Die Nichtteilnahme an einer Prüfung hat keine Folgen.
  • Alle Kurse, für die Sie eine Prüfung ablegen, werden in Ihrem Zeugnis aufgeführt, auch wenn Sie die Prüfung nicht bestanden haben.
  • Die Anmeldung zu Prüfungen ist nur in einem kurzen Zeitraum (ca. 10 Tage) in der Mitte des Semesters möglich. Sie werden vom Akademischen Auslandsamt vor Beginn des Anmeldezeitraums benachrichtigt.
  •  Eine verspätete Anmeldung zu einer Prüfung ist nicht möglich.
  • PRÜFUNGSANMELDEZEITRAUM für das Wintersemester 2021/22
    20. Dezember 2021 bis 10. Januar 2022 (Start und Ende jeweils 12.00 Uhr - Mittags)

2. Wie melde ich mich für meine Prüfungen an?

Wie bereits erwähnt, funktioniert die Prüfungsanmeldung für Austauschstudierende an jeder Fakultät anders. Hier ist ein Überblick:
 

Für Prüfungen am Sprachenzentrum (z.B. Deutschkurse) und für Prüfungen in den interkulturellen Kursen des Akademischen Auslandsamtes werden Sie automatisch zu den Prüfungen angemeldet, Sie brauchen also nichts zu tun. Wenn Sie nicht an der Prüfung teilnehmen, werden Sie automatisch von der Prüfung abgemeldet. Für weitere Informationen zu den Kursen des Sprachenzentrums wenden Sie sich bitte an Frau Jung, die Sekretärin ( claudia.jung@sz.uni-augsburg.de). Für weitere Informationen zu den interkulturellen Kursen wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren Dozenten.

Um sich für die Prüfungen anzumelden, füllen Sie bitte die Exceltabelle aus, die Sie auf der Website des Centers for International Relations (CIR) der Fakultät finden, und senden Sie sie innerhalb der Frist per E-Mail an Markus Seizinger: https://www.uni-augsburg.de/en/fakultaet/wiwi/cir/courses/exam-organisation/.

YSie müssen sich für die Prüfung anmelden, indem Sie die "Schein für Austauschstudierende" an Frau Brüggemann schicken: hannelore.brueggemann@jura.uni-augsburg.de. Informationen zum "Schein für Austauschstudierende" finden Sie unten in der letzten Zeile dieser Dropdown-Tabelle.

You need to send your “Course Certificate for Exchange Students” (see information on the „Course Certificate for Exchange Students“ below) to the lecturer and you have to register via STUDIS. Please contact the faculty for registration via STUDIS.

Sie müssen sich zur Prüfung anmelden, indem Sie den „Schein für Austauschstudierende" an die Dozentin bzw. den Dozenten der jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltung schicken (Informationen zum "Schein für Austauschstudierende" siehe unten).

  • Bei einigen Fakultäten müssen Sie sich mit dem "Schein für Austauschstudierende" (siehe oben) zur Prüfung anmelden.
     
  • Wie erhalte ich den Schein für Austauschstudierende und was muss ich tun?
     

    1. Sie können den Schein für Austauschstudierende über Ihren Workflow in Mobility Online oder über diesen Link herunterladen.

    2. Füllen Sie für jede Prüfung, die eine Prüfungsanmeldung über den Schein für Austauschstudierende erfordert, einen Schein auf Ihrem Computer aus (nicht von Hand).

    3. Schicken Sie Ihren Schein / Ihre Scheine wie oben beschrieben an Ihre Dozenten bzw. an die zuständige Person.

    4. Ihr Dozent benotet Ihre Prüfung und schreibt die Note, die Kontaktstunden (SWS) und die ECTS-Punkte auf den Schein.

    5. Der Dozent schickt den Schein an das International Office, damit Ihr Transcript of Records ausgestellt werden kann.

 

Bitte beachten Sie!

  • Sollten Sie Fragen zum Ablauf haben oder unsicher sein, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter transcripts.incoming@aaa.uni-augsburg.
     
  • Melden Sie sich für jede Prüfung an, die Sie ablegen möchten!
        - Eine verspätete Anmeldung zu einer Prüfung ist nicht möglich.
        - Die Nichtteilnahme an einer Prüfung wird nicht sanktioniert.
        - Alle Kurse, für die Sie eine Prüfung ablegen, werden in Ihrem Zeugnis aufgeführt, auch wenn Sie die Prüfung nicht bestanden haben.
     
  • Nicht alle Dozenten sind unbedingt daran gewöhnt, Austauschstudierende in ihren Kursen zu haben, und wissen möglicherweise nicht, wie die Prüfungsanmeldung für Austauschstudierende abläuft. Sprechen Sie mit allen Ihren Dozenten und verweisen Sie sie bei Fragen an das International Office:: transcripts.incoming@aaa.uni-augsburg.de

3. Transcript of Records

  • Das Transcript of Records ist die offizielle Bestätigung Ihres Austauschsemesters und Ihrer Studienleistungen sowie die Grundlage für die Übertragung von Credits an Ihre Heimatuniversität.
     
  • Ihr Transcript of Records wird in Mobility-Online zum Download bereitgestellt, sobald wir alle Noten erhalten haben (in der Regel innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach dem Prüfungszeitraum).
     
  • Falls Sie Ihr Transcript of Records dringend benötigen, bitten Sie Ihre Dozenten, Ihre Prüfung so schnell wie möglich zu benoten.

Schein für Austauschstudierende

Suche