We women's representatives support the university in fulfilling its legal mandate to ensure equal rights for men and women in research and teaching.

 

We are the point of contact for questions of gender equality, maintain a dialogue with decision-makers and work together to develop measures that help ensure that the university is a place that is equally attractive for men and women, whether as a place of learning or a place of work.

 

We are supported by the Office for Equal Opportunities and form a team together with the Vice President for Human Resources Development, Finance and Internationalisation, as well as volunteer advisors on special technical issues. 

 

Our common concern is to moderate a transformation process that continues to aim primarily at the realisation of equal opportunities for men and women, but shifts the emphasis of the core strategies: away from problematisation and the previously dominant paradigm of advancing women towards greater self-understanding, networking and performance.

 

For us, incentives and impulses for cross-departmental and cross-hierarchical self-direction and meaningful processes play a decisive role. Trust in these processes is built on cooperation, reflection of societal, institutional and social contextual conditions, as well as a culture of communicative feedback.

Women's representatives

Prof. Dr. Susanne Metzner

WOMEN’S REPRESENTATIVE
Academic Director of the study and research area Music Therapy
Phone: +49 +821 598 6128
frauenbeauftragte@uni-augsburg.de

Prof. Dr. Martina Benecke

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, Commercial, Labour and Economic Law
Faculty of Law
Phone: +49 +821 598 4580
martina.benecke@jura.uni-augsburg.de

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVES: CENTRALISED AND DECENTRALISED

At the University of Augsburg there are centralised and decentralised contact persons who take care of gender issues in all matters. To this end, they are represented in key committees.
The University women’s representative and his / her deputy (deputies) are elected by the Extended University Management on the recommendation of the Women's Advisory Council. In accordance with Art. 4 BayHSchG, he / she is a voting member of the Extended University Management, and according to the constitution of the University of Augsburg, he / she is a member of all university-wide committees, chairs the Women's Advisory Council and acts in an advisory capacity on the University Council. He / she is supported by the Office for Equal Opportunities in the conception, implementation and evaluation of measures for the advancement of women. 

Catholic Theological Faculty

Dr. Michaela Neumann

WOMEN’S REPRESENTATIVE
Academic Councillor
Didactics of Catholic Religious Education and Religious Pedagogy
Phone: +49 +821 598 2733
michaela.neumann@kthf.uni-augsburg.de

Prof. Dr. Kerstin Schlögl-Flierl

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Vice Dean
Catholic Theological Faculty
Phone: +49 +821 598 2636
kerstin.schloegl-flierl@kthf.uni-augsburg.de

FACULTY OF ECONOMICS

Dr. Katharine Wirsching

WOMEN’S REPRESENTATIVE
Academic Councillor
at the Chair of Corporate Management & Organisation
Phone: +49 +821 598 4165
katharine.wirsching@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Kathrin Wagner

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Dean's office
Faculty of Economics
Phone: +49 +821 598 4447
kathrin.wagner@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

Juristische Fakultät

Prof. Dr. Martina Benecke

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Holder of the Chair of Civil Law, Commercial, Labour and Economic Law
Faculty of Law
Phone: +49 +821 598 4580
martina.benecke@jura.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Dorit Pries

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Dean's office
Faculty of Law
Phone: +49 +821 598 4675
dorit.pries@jura.uni-augsburg.de

Julia Schneider

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Research Associate
Prof. Dr. Johannes Kaspar - Chair of Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure Law, Criminology and Sanctions Law
Phone: +49 +821 598 4699
julia.schneider@jura.uni-augsburg.de

Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Naurath

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Ordinaria
Religious Education & Didactics of Religious Education
Phone: +49 +821 598 2625
elisabeth.naurath@phil.uni-augsburg.de

Christina Wekerle

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Research Associate
Pedagogical psychology
Phone: +49 +821 598 5526
christina.wekerle@phil.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Gabriele Puffer

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Research Associate
Music Education
Phone: +49 +821 598 2913
gabriele.puffer@phil.uni-augsburg.de

Philologisch-Historische Fakultät

Prof. Dr. Annika McPherson

WOMEN’S REPRESENTATIVE
Junior Professor
New English Literatures and Cultural Studies
Phone: +49 +821 598 5763
annika.mcpherson@philhist.uni-augsburg.de

Prof. Dr. Bettina Bannasch

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Professor
Modern German Literature 2
Phone: +49 +821 598 2778
bettina.bannasch@philhist.uni-augsburg.de

Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftlich-Technische Fakultät

 

Prof. Dr. Tatjana Stykel

WOMEN’S REPRESENTATIVE
Professor
Numerical Mathematics
Phone: +49 +821 598 2190
tatjana.stykel@math.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Renate Motzer

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Academic Senior Councillor
Didactics of Mathematics
Phone: +49 +821 598 5517
renate.motzer@math.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Judith Moosburger-Will

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Research Associate
Materials Engineering
Phone: +49 +821 598 3238
judith.moosburger@mrm.uni-augsburg.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anna Trauth

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Deputy Professor
Hybride Werkstoffe
Phone: +49 +821 598 69162
anna.trauth@mrm.uni-augsburg.de

Fakultät für Angewandte Informatik

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Ohl

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Chair
Didactics of Geography
Phone: +49 +821 598 2261
ulrike.ohl@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth André

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Chair
Chair of Multimodal Human-Technology Interaction
Phone: +49 +821 598 2341
andre@informatik.uni-augsburg.de

Katharina Weitz M.Sc.

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Research Associate
Chair of Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence
Phone: +49 821 598 - 2348
katharina.weitz@informatik.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Barbara Feulner

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Academic Councillor
Didactics of Geography
Phone: +49 821 598 2209
barbara.feulner@geo.uni-augsburg.de

Medizinische Fakultät

Prof. Dr. Miriam Kunz

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Chair
Medical Psychology and Sociology
Phone: +49 +821 598 3720
miriam.kunz@med.uni-augsburg.de

Dr. Lilian Ulhaas

DEPUTY WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Evaluation & Quality Management
Programme Development & Management
Phone: +49 +821 598 2702
lilian.ulhaas@med.uni-augsburg.de

Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum

Senta Kraemer

WOMEN'S REPRESENTATIVE
Lecturer for violin and Methodology/Didactics
Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum
Phone: +49 +821 598 6122
senta.kraemer@phil.uni-augsburg.de

© University of Augsburg
© University of Augsburg
© University of Augsburg

The women's representatives

Three women's representatives tell their story ...

  • Prof. Dr. Benecke (Jura) ·   reports on her experiences and asks how the large gap between the many female law students and the few female law professors can be explained.
  • Prof. Dr. Naurath (PhilSoz) ·   presents her missions and discusses the question of why women's representatives are still needed.
  • Prof. Dr. Schlögl-Flierl (KTHF) ·   describes which measures are important for reconciling family and career and what other tasks she has as a women's representative.

Search