The professors of the Faculty of Business and Economics are organized in clusters for research and teaching. The professors of the clusters Business Analytics & Operations, Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation as well as Strategy, Marketing & Management belong to the Institute of Business Administration and partly to the Institute of Statistics and Mathematical Economic Theory. The professors of the Economics cluster are members of the Institute of Economics.


Cluster Business Analytics & Operations

Analytics & Optimization
Health Care Operations / Health Information Management
Production & Supply Chain Management
Quantitative Methoden in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Wirtschaftsinformatik und Management Support

Cluster Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation

Betriebswirtschaftliche Steuerlehre
Finanz- und Bankwirtschaft
Ökonomie der Informationsgesellschaft
Wirtschaftsinformatik, Informations- & Finanzmanagement
Wirtschaftsprüfung und Controlling

Cluster Strategy, Marketing & Management

Global Business & Human Resource Management
Information Systems und Management
Innovation und internationales Management
Unternehmensführung und Organisation
Value Based Marketing

Cluster Economics | Institute of Economics

Angewandte Mikroökonomik
Empirische Makroökonomik
Finanzwissenschaft, insb. Gesundheitsökonomik
Ökonomie der Informationsgesellschaft
Umwelt- und Ressourcenökonomie

Professors Emeriti


  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Peter Atteslander
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Günter Bamberg ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Blum
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c.mult. Adolf G. Coenenberg
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Bernhard Fleischmann ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernhard Gahlen
  • Prof. Dr. Horst Hanusch
  • Prof. Dr. Hans A. Hartmann
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Heinhold
  • Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hoffmann



  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Lampert
  • Prof. Dr. Paul W. Meyer
  • Prof. Dr. Oswald Neuberger
  • Prof. Dr. Otto Opitz
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Louis Perridon
  • Prof. Dr. Anita Pfaff
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Pfaff
  • Prof. Dr. Horst Reimann
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich K. Schittko
  • Prof. Dr. Manfred Steiner

Honorary Professors


  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Bernnat ( Homepage)
  • Prof. Dr. Werner Burckhardt
  • Prof. Dr. Marc Castedello
  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Kleekämper
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Salfeld
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schwartz ( Homepage)