Intellectual Property and Competition Law (LL.M.)

Study content:

The Law Faculty of the University Augsburg and the Technical University of Munich offer a one year LL.M. Program in “Intellectual Property and Competition Law“ as part of the of Munich Intellectual Property Law Center (MIPLC) Framework. Using a wide range of modules, the Program comprehensively covers all aspects of European and international law with regard to intellectual property and competition law. Students are assisted by means of an individual tutoring program and are supervised during their work on their Master's thesis. As the contents are based on an international and European focus, the Program is taught entirely in English.



Career prospects:

  • patent law
  • legal consulting
  • work in government ministries
  • NGOs
  • think tanks etc.

Special features

Application deadline exception: The application deadline for applicants to the development-related postgraduate programs (EPOS) of the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) is October 15 each year

About the degree programme
Degree programme: Intellectual Property and Competition Law
Official Designation: Recht des Geistigen Eigentums und Wettbewerbsrecht (Intellectual Property and Competition Law)
Further education degree programme (only with relevant professional experience and completion of an undergraduate degree programme): Yes
Degree: Master of Laws (LL.M.)
Study mode: Full-time
Language of instruction: English
Start of studies: winter semester
Standard study duration: 2 semesters
Admission type: Open admission
Please note: Admission requirements according to § 4 of the exam regulations in the current consolidated edition. Introductory events take place closely before the start of the lecture period: https://www.uni-aug…. Start of the lecture period: https://www.uni-aug…
Application deadline for the winter semester: 30. April

Further information

Contact the study advisory service

Madeline Vasquez-Seidl
Administrative Director Munich Intellectual Property Law Center (MIPLC)
Faculty of Law