Chairs and Professors

The Institute of geography consists of four chairs, four professors, an Emmy-Noether-Group, a Heisenberg professor, several extraordinary professors as well as a honorary professor.
Geography Education
Human Geography and Transition Research
Physical geography and climate science
Regional climate and hydrology
Physical Geography (Biogeography)
Water and soil resource research
Hydrogeography and applied physical geography