By successfully completing your studies, you will gain the qualifications that you need to start your professional life. In addition, the University of Augsburg offers you the opportunity to gain additional interdisciplinary qualifications by participating in a wide range of courses

Learning languages

All students at Augsburg University, regardless of whether they can contribute foreign language courses as part of their degree programme, have the opportunity to take language courses at the Language Centre on a voluntary basis.
The web pages of the Language Centre provide information on details and the current courses on offer.

Profile building

What possibilities are there to increase one's own chances on the global labour market? How can I make my profile attractive to potential employers? Which interdisciplinary competences will help me personally and professionally?

Our Career Service provides tips on how to sharpen your own profile.

Intercultural key qualification

Five reasons why you should acquire the Certificate for Intercultural Key Qualifications: You get to know foreign and German students. You learn how to deal successfully with people from other cultural backgrounds. You acquire additional qualifications that are indispensable in a globalised working world. You will receive all these qualifications certified by the university. You improve your foreign language or German skills.

IT courses

Every semester, you have the opportunity to benefit from courses offered by the Computer Centre. There are usually courses from the Microsoft Office package, namely Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Access.

Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern

The Virtual University of Bavaria (vhb) is a network of 31 universities in Bavaria. Students can take the numerous online courses at no additional cost. Credit points can also be awarded for some courses. Thus, the vhb not only serves your private further education, but also your studies.

Karriere und Lebensplanung Verbinden = KLeVer

KLeVer is the University of Augsburg's workshop programme that supports and accompanies in particular young female academics in their careers. KLeVer stands for "Connecting career and life planning" (Karriere und Lebensplanung Verbinden). The majority of the programme is also open to young male academics. Participation in the workshops is also open to students.

Search

Durch das erfolgreiche Absolvieren Ihres Studiums erlangen Sie die notwendigen fachlichen Qualifikationen, die Sie für den Start in Ihr Berufsleben benötigen. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen die Universität Augsburg die Möglichkeit durch die Teilnahme an vielfältigen Angeboten fächerübergreifende Zusatzqualifikationen zu sammeln.

Sprachen lernen

Alle Studierenden der Universität Augsburg haben unabhängig davon, ob sie im Rahmen ihres Studiengangs Fremdsprachenkurse einbringen können, die Möglichkeit, Sprachkurse am Sprachenzentrum auf freiwilliger Basis zu belegen.
Über Einzelheiten und das jeweils aktuelle Kursangebot informieren die Webseiten des Sprachenzentrums.

Profilbildung

Welche Möglichkeiten gibt es, die eigenen Chancen auf dem globalen Arbeitsmarkt zu erhöhen? Wie ergänze ich mein Profil attraktiv für mögliche Arbeitgeber? Welche überfachlichen Kompetenzen bringen mich persönlich und fachlich weiter?

Unser Career Service gibt Tipps, wie das eigene Profil geschärft werden kann.

Interkulturelle Schlüsselqualifikation

Fünf Gründe, wieso Sie das Zertifikat für Interkulturelle Schlüsselqualifikationen erwerben sollten: Sie lernen ausländische und deutsche Studierende kennen. Sie lernen erfolgreich mit Menschen anderer kultureller Herkunft umzugehen. Sie erwerben Zusatzqualifikationen, die in einer globalisierten Arbeitswelt unabdingbar sind. Sie bekommen all diese Qualifikationen in einem Zertifikat der Universität bescheinigt. Sie verbessern Ihre Fremdsprachen- oder Deutschkenntnisse.

EDV-Kurse

Sie haben jedes Semester die Gelegenheit, von den Lehrveranstaltungen des Rechenzentrums zu profitieren. In der Regel gibt es Kurse aus dem Microsoft Office Paket, nämlich Word, Excel, PowerPoint und Access.

Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern

Die Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern (vhb) ist eine Verbundeinrichtung von 31 Hochschulen in Bayern. Studierende können ohne zusätzliche Kosten die zahlreichen Online-Kurse belegen. Für manche Kurse ist auch eine Anrechnung von Leistungspunkten möglich. Somit dient die vhb nicht nur der privaten Fortbildung, sondern auch Ihrem Studium.

Karriere und Lebensplanung Verbinden = KLeVer

KLeVer ist das Workshop-Programm der Universität Augsburg, das insbesondere junge Wissenschaftlerinnen in ihrem Karriereverlauf unterstützt und begleitet. KLeVer steht für "Karriere und Lebensplanung Verbinden". Der überwiegende Teil des Angebots auch männlichen Nachwuchswissenschaftlern offen. Die Teilnahme an den Workshops steht auch Studierenden offen.

Suche