Study content

This degree programme generally builds up on a Bachelor's degree programme of the same name and deepens the legal and economic competences acquired there. The focus is on intensifying subject-specific foreign language skills, scientific methodological competence and compliance, among other things. The individual profile formation is rounded off by numerous elective options such as specialization in the focus areas of taxation, auditing, financial management or economic regulation.

 

job prospects:

  • fields of employment in tax consulting and auditing firms
  • business consulting
  • public administration
Course of studies facts
name: Law and Business Studies
graduation type: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
study mode: full time
start of studies: winter semester, summer semester
standard period of study: 4 semester
restriction: unrestricted (with qualification procedure)
german language knowledge (at least): C 1
hints: Admission requirements according the exam regulations in the current consolidated form. The admission regulations can be found by following the link below to the exam regulations. Introductory events take place closely before the start of the lecture term: https://www.uni-aug…. Start of the lecture term: https://www.stmwk.b….
end of application summer semester: 01. February
end of application winter semester: 01. July

Application Documents

  1. Attention important! You apply for admission to the Master's programme on the pages of the Registrar's Office by filling out an online application form (Application for Admission to the Master's Programme) and sending it off.
  2. Please fill out the application form for admission to the aptitude test linked at the end of this page in Acrobat Reader, save it and send it to us as an attachment to the following e-mail address:  wirtschaftsjurist@jura.uni-augsburg.de.
  3. Print out the application for admission to the Master's programme and the application form for participation in the aptitude test, sign both and enclose the following documents:
  • a curriculum vitae in table form,
  • proof of a relevant university degree (see above, copy of Bachelor's degree certificate) or, if you have not yet completed your studies, a printout of your grades from the examinations office stating the average grade achieved up to that point, 
  • proof of the acquired competences in the sense of § 3 Zugangssatzung MasterReWi (module descriptions),
  • if applicable, a current certificate of enrolment if the degree programme has not yet been completed,
  • if applicable, in the case of completed studies, proof of the value of the average grade achieved in relation to the academic achievements of other graduates of the same year of study (grading table)*,
  • if applicable, proof of relevant competences and qualifications, provided they are not already part of the university degree (this refers to the competences mentioned above under application requirements),
  • proof of English subject-specific foreign language skills,
  • if applicable, proof of internships related to the degree programme and relevant training and/or work experience*,
  • if applicable, proof of a successfully passed GMAT test (at least 600 points)*,
  • if applicable, proof of commitment and activities alongside studies*.      

The documents marked with * are not mandatory.

 

Please check that your documents are complete! Missing documents will not be requested. Any documents received after the application deadline cannot be considered in the aptitude test.

 

Therefore, please send your documents on time and in full (unstapled and without a folder, if possible in a transparent envelope)! Please note the postal delivery times! The date of receipt at the university is decisive, not the postmark!

  1. Attention important! You apply for admission to the Master's programme on the pages of the Registrar's Office by filling out an online application form (Application for Admission to the Master's Programme) and sending it off.
  2. Please fill out the application form for admission to the aptitude test linked at the end of this page in Acrobat Reader, save it and send it to us as an attachment to the following e-mail address: wirtschaftsjurist@jura.uni-augsburg.de.
  3. Print out the application for admission to the Master's programme and the application form for participation in the aptitude test, sign both and enclose the following documents:
  • a curriculum vitae in table form,
  • proof of a relevant university degree (see above, copy of Bachelor's degree certificate) or, if you have not yet completed your studies, a printout of your grades from the examinations office stating the average grade achieved up to that point, 
  • proof of the acquired competences in the sense of § 3 Zugangssatzung MasterReWi (module descriptions),
  • if applicable, a current certificate of enrolment if the degree programme has not yet been completed,
  • if applicable, in the case of completed studies, proof of the value of the average grade achieved in relation to the academic achievements of other graduates of the same year of study (grading table)*,
  • if applicable, proof of relevant competences and qualifications, provided they are not already part of the university degree (this refers to the competences mentioned above under application requirements),
  • proof of English subject-specific foreign language skills,
  • if applicable, proof of internships related to the degree programme and relevant training and/or work experience*,
  • if applicable, proof of a successfully passed GMAT test (at least 600 points)*,
  • if applicable, proof of commitment and activities alongside studies*.      

The documents marked with * are not mandatory.

 

Please check that your documents are complete! Missing documents will not be requested. Any documents received after the application deadline cannot be considered in the aptitude test.

 

Therefore, please send your documents on time and in full (unstapled and without a folder, if possible in a transparent envelope)! Please note the postal delivery times! The date of receipt at the university is decisive, not the postmark!

The application documents must be submitted as an upload with the online application.

 

 

To the online application

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact student counselling

Dr. Dorit Pries
Dekanat
Faculty of Law

Search

Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften (M.Sc.)

Studieninhalt

Dieser Studiengang baut in der Regel auf den gleichnamigen Bachelorstudiengang auf und vertieft die dort erworbenen rechtlichen und wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen. Der Fokus liegt u.a. auf der Intensivierung fachspezifischer Fremdsprachenkenntnisse, wissenschaftlicher Methodenkompetenz wie Compliance. Die individuelle Profilbildung wird durch zahlreiche Wahlmöglichkeiten wie der Spezialisierung in den Schwerpunktbereichen Steuern, Wirtschaftsprüfung, Finanzmanagement oder Wirtschaftsregulierung abgerundet.

 

 

Berufsperspektiven:

  • Beschäftigungsfelder in Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften
  • Unternehmungsberatung
  • Öffentliche Verwaltung

Besonderheiten

Fakten zum Studiengang
Name: Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Studienabschluss: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
Studienform: Vollzeit
Studienbeginn: Wintersemester, Sommersemester
Regelstudienzeit: 4 Semester
Zulassungsmodus: zulassungsfrei (mit Eignungsverfahren)
Deutschkenntnisse (Mindestanforderungen): C 1
Hinweise: Zugangsvoraussetzungen gemäß der Zugangssatzung (siehe u.g. Link "Weitere") in der aktuellen konsolidierten Fassung .
Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 01. Februar
Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 01. Juli

Bewerbungsunterlagen

  1. Achtung wichtig! Sie bewerben sich auf den Seiten der Studentenkanzlei für die Zulassung zum Masterstudium, indem Sie einen Onlinebewerbungsbogen (Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang) ausfüllen und ihn absenden.
  2. Sie füllen bitte den am Ende dieser Seite verlinkten Bewerbungsbogen für die Teilnahme am Eignungsverfahren im Acrobat Reader aus, speichern ihn und senden ihn uns als Anhang an folgende E-Mail-Adresse   wirtschaftsjurist@jura.uni-augsburg.de
  3. Sie drucken den Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang sowie den Bewerbungsbogen für die Teilnahme am Eignungsverfahren aus, unterschreiben beide und fügen folgende Unterlagen bei:

 

  • einen tabellarischen Lebenslauf,
  • einen Nachweis über einen einschlägigen Hochschulabschluss (s.o., Kopie des Bachelorzeugnisses) bzw. bei noch nicht abgeschlossenem Studium einen Notenausdruck des Prüfungsamtes mit Angabe der bis dahin erreichten Durchschnittsnote, 
  • Nachweis der erworbenen Kompetenzen i.S.d. § 3 Zugangssatzung MasterReWi  (Modulbeschreibungen),
  • ggf. bei noch nicht abgeschlossenem Studium eine aktuelle Immatrikulationsbescheinigung,
  • ggf. bei abgeschlossenem Studium ein Nachweis über die Wertigkeit der erreichten Durchschnittsnote in Relation zu den Studienleistungen anderer Absolventen des gleichen Studienjahrgangs (Grading Tabelle)*,
  • ggf. Nachweise über einschlägige Kompetenzen und Qualifikationen, sofern sie nicht bereits Bestandteil des Hochschulabschlusses sind (gemeint sind die oben unter Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen genannten Kompetenzen),
  • Nachweise über englische fachspezifische Fremdsprachenkenntnisse,
  • ggf. Nachweise über studiengangsbezogene Praktika und einschlägige Ausbildungs- und/oder Berufserfahrung*,
  • ggf. Nachweis eines erfolgreich abgelegten GMAT-Tests (mindestens 600 Punkte)*,
  • ggf. Nachweise über Engagement und Aktivitäten neben dem Studium*      

 

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Unterlagen sind nicht zwingend.

 

 

Bitte prüfen Sie die Vollständigkeit Ihrer Unterlagen! Fehlende Unterlagen werden nicht nachgefordert. Alle nach dem Bewerbungsschluss eingehenden Unterlagen können im Eignungsverfahren nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden.

 

Senden Sie daher die Unterlagen rechtzeitig und vollständig ab (ungeheftet und ohne Mappe möglichst in einer Klarsichthülle)! Beachten Sie Postlaufzeiten! Maßgeblich ist der Posteingang an der Universität, nicht der Poststempel!

  1. Achtung wichtig! Sie bewerben sich auf den Seiten der Studentenkanzlei für die Zulassung zum Masterstudium, indem Sie einen Onlinebewerbungsbogen (Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang) ausfüllen und ihn absenden.
  2. Sie füllen bitte den am Ende dieser Seite verlinkten Bewerbungsbogen für die Teilnahme am Eignungsverfahren im Acrobat Reader aus, speichern ihn und senden ihn uns als Anhang an folgende E-Mail-Adresse   wirtschaftsjurist@jura.uni-augsburg.de
  3. Sie drucken den Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang sowie den Bewerbungsbogen für die Teilnahme am Eignungsverfahren aus, unterschreiben beide und fügen folgende Unterlagen bei:

 

  • einen tabellarischen Lebenslauf,
  • einen Nachweis über einen einschlägigen Hochschulabschluss (s.o., Kopie des Bachelorzeugnisses) bzw. bei noch nicht abgeschlossenem Studium einen Notenausdruck des Prüfungsamtes mit Angabe der bis dahin erreichten Durchschnittsnote, 
  • Nachweis der erworbenen Kompetenzen i.S.d. § 3 Zugangssatzung MasterReWi  (Modulbeschreibungen),
  • ggf. bei noch nicht abgeschlossenem Studium eine aktuelle Immatrikulationsbescheinigung,
  • ggf. bei abgeschlossenem Studium ein Nachweis über die Wertigkeit der erreichten Durchschnittsnote in Relation zu den Studienleistungen anderer Absolventen des gleichen Studienjahrgangs (Grading Tabelle)*,
  • ggf. Nachweise über einschlägige Kompetenzen und Qualifikationen, sofern sie nicht bereits Bestandteil des Hochschulabschlusses sind (gemeint sind die oben unter Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen genannten Kompetenzen),
  • Nachweise über englische fachspezifische Fremdsprachenkenntnisse,
  • ggf. Nachweise über studiengangsbezogene Praktika und einschlägige Ausbildungs- und/oder Berufserfahrung*,
  • ggf. Nachweis eines erfolgreich abgelegten GMAT-Tests (mindestens 600 Punkte)*,
  • ggf. Nachweise über Engagement und Aktivitäten neben dem Studium*      

 

Die mit * gekennzeichneten Unterlagen sind nicht zwingend.

 

 

Bitte prüfen Sie die Vollständigkeit Ihrer Unterlagen! Fehlende Unterlagen werden nicht nachgefordert. Alle nach dem Bewerbungsschluss eingehenden Unterlagen können im Eignungsverfahren nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden.

 

Senden Sie daher die Unterlagen rechtzeitig und vollständig ab (ungeheftet und ohne Mappe möglichst in einer Klarsichthülle)! Beachten Sie Postlaufzeiten! Maßgeblich ist der Posteingang an der Universität, nicht der Poststempel!

Bewerbungsadresse

Universität Augsburg
Juristische Fakultät
ReWi Masterbewerbung
Dekanat (Dr. Dorit Pries)
Universitätsstraße 24
86159 Augsburg

 

 

Zur Online-Bewerbung

 

 

 

 

 

Kontakt Fachstudienberatung

Dr. Dorit Pries
Studienberatung Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften; Sprechzeiten: Di, Do, Fr: 10-12 Uhr; Mi: 14-16 Uhr
Juristische Fakultät

Suche