UniMentoSchule is a gender-sensitive study and career orientation project of the University of Augsburg and is aimed at pupils in the 9th - 12th grades at grammar schools in the greater Augsburg area.

 

UniMentoSchule provides insights into the STEM study programmes at the University of Augsburg, hands-on experience in experiments, job and study talks with students and successful women from business, science and technology, reflection on one's own strengths and professional interests, strategies for improving self-presentation and visibility, reflection on career and future aspirations and the possibilities for their implementation.

 

UniMentoSchule aims broaden young women’s spectrum of study and career choices, highlight the attractiveness of STEM courses and thus make an important contribution to promoting young talent and careers for young women.

DLR_School_Lab digital

In DLR_School_Lab, school pupils are offered interactive and digital programmes on current research topics at the university, which are then explored in greater depth using experiments. “Carbon under the magnifier”, for example, is an interactive introduction to fibre composites by the Application Centre for Materials and Environmental Research (AMU). Participants learn about special features, areas of application of materials science and related professions.

InsideSTEM digital

Here you can find events to get to know the STEM degree programmes at the Institute of Computer Science and the Faculty of Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology at the University of Augsburg, from taster lectures to insights into laboratory work.

Job- und Study Talks

Job and study talks with female academics from the University of Augsburg and STEM women in business take place to get to know study profiles, career biographies and images. In personal conversations, they provide insights into their studies and professional life and are available to answer questions about your subject decisions and career choices. Workshops on the topics of “strengths analysis” and “planning for the future” complete the programme.

Contact persons

 

 

Lecturer
English Linguistics
Anton Lenk
Studentische Hilfskraft
Anwenderzentrum Material- und Umweltforschung

Search

UniMentoSchule ist ein gendersensibles Studien- und Berufsorientierungsprojekt der Universität Augsburg und richtet sich an Schülerinnen der 9. - 12. Jahrgangsstufe an Gymnasien im Großraum Augsburg.

 

UniMentoSchule ermöglicht Einblicke in die MINT-Studiengänge der Universität Augsburg, Hands-on-Erfahrungen bei Experimenten,  Job- und StudyTalks mit Studentinnen und erfolgreichen Frauen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Technik, Reflexion der eigenen Stärken und beruflichen Interessen, Strategien für die Verbesserung der Selbstpräsentation und Sichtbarkeit, Reflexion der Berufs- und Zukunftswünsche und ihrer Realisierungsmöglichkeiten.

 

UniMentoSchule will das Studien- und Berufswahlspektrum von jungen Frauen erweitern, die Attraktivität von MINT-Studiengängen aufzeigen und leistet so einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Nachwuchs- und Karriereförderung junger Frauen.

DLR_School_Lab digital

Im DLR_School_Lab werden für Schüler*innen interaktive und digtale Programme zu aktuellen Forschungsthemen der Universität angeboten und anhand von Experimenten vertieft. „Carbon unter die Lupe genommen“, z.B. ist eine interaktive Einführung des Anwenderzentrums Material- und Umweltforschung (AMU) zu Faserverbundwerkstoffen. Die Teilnehmerinnen lernen dabei Besonderheiten, Anwendungsbereiche von Materialwissenschaften und damit in Verbindung stehende Berufe kennen.

InsideMINT digital

Hier gibt es Veranstaltungen zum Kennenlernen der MINT-Studiengänge am Institut für Informatik sowie der Mathematisch Naturwissenschaftlich-Technischen Fakultät der Universität Augsburg, von Schnuppervorträgen bis zu Einblicken in die Laborarbeit.

Job- und StudyTalks

Zum Kennenlernen von Studienprofilen, Berufsbiografien und -bildern finden Job- und StudyTalks mit Wissenschaftlerinnen der Universität Augsburg und MINT-Frauen in der Wirtschaft statt. Im persönlichen Gespräch geben sie Einblicke in ihr Studien- und Berufsleben und stehen für Fragen zur Studienfachentscheidung und Berufswahl zur Verfügung. Workshops zu den Themen „Stärkenanalyse“ und „Zukunftsplanung“ vervollständigen das Programm.

Ansprechpersonen

 

 

Nadja Weber
WiR - Wissenstransfer Region Augsburg
Anwenderzentrum Material- und Umweltforschung
Hanna Hernadi, B.Ed.
Wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft
Anwenderzentrum Material- und Umweltforschung
Leonie Schöberl
Studentische Hilfskraft
Anwenderzentrum Material- und Umweltforschung

Suche