Career

contact person

Dr. Stephan Bosch

"Many of the wind parks and solar parks which can be seen in Germany's rural areas and which produce regenerative electricity for many thousands of people were designed by Augsburg human geographers! What a success story and what a valuable contribution on the way to a sustainable society whose origins lie in Augsburg's energy research and energy education".

 

The study of renewable energies at the Chair of Human Geography and Transformation Research opens up numerous promising professional perspectives within a society that has set itself the goal of taking on a pioneering role worldwide in climate protection and the expansion of renewable energies. Augsburg's energy research in particular succeeds in meeting the complex challenges of a sustainable social system through its interdisciplinary networking of approaches from the natural sciences, humanities and social sciences. The integration of lecturers from the energy sector also guarantees that students are methodically prepared professionally and practically for the requirements of a technically very innovative and lucrative working environment and that they often already have a job offer at the end of their studies.

 

Thanks to the well-founded training in energy research at the chair, it has been possible to pave the way for numerous students into the renewable energy sector. These are innovative jobs with very good earning potential as well as far-reaching promotion and career opportunities. To be able to participate in the 'Third Industrial Revolution' is not least also an uplifting feeling, as the transformation of the energy system is associated with great hopes of an ecologically more compatible and socially more balanced way of life.

 

The contact to former students in the field of Geographical Energy Research, who are now active in the energy industry and directly involved in the conversion of the energy system, is excellent and serves the practice-oriented placement of future graduates. We lecturers are always impressed when alumni report on new solar or wind farms in the planning and installation of which they played a major role. This is confirmed again and again by the fact that the training at our chair prepares the students outstandingly and goal-oriented for the 'job market energy'. We also receive very positive feedback from employers regarding the professional suitability of our students. Our graduates work in the fields of project development, GIS applications, location planning, quality control, sales management, financing and marketing as well as energy policy.

 

Our graduates work in these companies:

 

  • ABO Wind AG
  • Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Verkehr und Technologie (StMWIVI)
  • BayWa r.e. renewable energy
  • Bundesverband Geothermie e.V.
  • Energienetze Bayern GmbH
  • ENERCON GmbH
  • Forschungsstelle für Energiewirtschaft e. V.
  • Green City Energy AG
  • KWA Contracting AG
  • TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH
  • vento ludens GmbH & Co. KG
  • GP Joule GmbH
  • WEBW Neue Energie GmbH
  • Polarstern GmbH
  • solarcomplex AG

  • IPM Elektromatic GmbH

 

We would be happy to advise you on the study of renewable energies at the chair as well as on your professional opportunities and would be delighted to welcome you to our energy seminars in the future!

 

Your Energy Team

 

Projektierung & Installation Windenergie © University of Augsburg

Search

Beruf Erneuerbare

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Stephan Bosch

Viele der Windparks und Solarparks, die in Deutschlands ländlichen Räumen zu sehen sind und die für viele tausende Menschen regenerativen Strom produzieren, wurden von Augsburger Humangeographen projektiert! Was für eine Erfolgsgeschichte und was für ein wertvoller Beitrag auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Gesellschaft, dessen Ursprung in der Augsburger Energieforschung und Energieausbildung liegt.

 

Das Studium der Erneuerbaren Energien am Lehrstuhl für Humangeographie und Transformationsforschung eröffnet zahlreiche vielversprechende berufliche Perspektiven innerhalb einer Gesellschaft, die sich das Ziel gesetzt hat, weltweit eine Vorreiterrolle beim Klimaschutz sowie beim Ausbau Erneuerbarer Energien einzunehmen. Gerade der Augsburger Energieforschung gelingt es, durch ihre interdisziplinäre Vernetzung von natur-, geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Ansätze, den komplexen Herausforderungen eines nachhaltigen Gesellschaftssystems Rechnung zu tragen. Die Einbindung von Lehrbeauftragten aus der Energiebranche garantiert zudem, dass Studierende methodisch professionell und praxisnah auf die Anforderungen einer technisch sehr innovativen sowie lukrativen Arbeitswelt vorbereitet werden und häufig gegen Ende des Studiums bereits ein Jobangebot vorliegen haben.

 

Durch die fundierte Ausbildung in der Energieforschung am Lehrstuhls ist es gelungen, zahlreichen Studierenden den Weg in die regenerative Energiebranche zu ebnen. Es handelt sich dabei um innovative Arbeitsplätze mit sehr guten Verdienstmöglichkeiten sowie weitreichenden Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen. An der ‚Dritten Industriellen Revolution‘ mitwirken zu können, ist nicht zuletzt auch ein erbauendes Gefühl, da mit der Umgestaltung des Energiesystems große Hoffnungen auf eine ökologisch verträglichere und sozial ausgewogenere Lebensweise verbunden sind.

 

Der Kontakt zu ehemaligen Studierenden im Bereich Geographischer Energieforschung, die mittlerweile in der Energiebranche tätig sind und direkt am Umbau des Energiesystems mitwirken, ist exzellent und dient der praxisorientierten Vermittlung kommender Absolventen. Wir Dozierenden sind dabei immer wieder beeindruckt, wenn Alumni von neuen Solar- oder Windparks berichten, an deren Planung und Installation sie maßgeblich beteiligt waren. Dies bestätigt uns immer wieder darin, dass die Ausbildung an unserem Lehrstuhl die Studierenden hervorragend sowie zielorientiert auf den ,Arbeitsmarkt Energie‘ vorbereitet. Auch von Arbeitgeberseite bekommen wir immer wieder sehr positive Rückmeldungen bzgl. der beruflichen Eignung unserer Studierenden. Unsere Absolventen arbeiten in den Bereichen Projektentwicklung, GIS-Anwendungen, Standortplanung, Qualitätskontrolle, Sales Management, Finanzierung und Marketing sowie Energiepolitik.

In diesen Unternehmen sind unsere Absolventen tätig:

 

  • ABO Wind AG
  • Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Verkehr und Technologie (StMWIVI)
  • BayWa r.e. renewable energy
  • Bundesverband Geothermie e.V.
  • ENERCON GmbH
  • Forschungsstelle für Energiewirtschaft e. V.
  • Green City Energy AG
  • KWA Contracting AG
  • TÜV SÜD Industrie Service GmbH
  • vento ludens GmbH & Co. KG
  • GP Joule GmbH
  • WEBW Neue Energie GmbH
  • Polarstern GmbH

 

Gerne beraten wir Sie im Hinblick auf das Studium der Erneuerbaren Energien am Lehrstuhl sowie in Bezug auf Ihre beruflichen Chancen und würden uns sehr freuen, Sie künftig in unseren Energie-Seminaren begrüßen zu dürfen!

 

Ihr Energie-Team

 

Projektierung & Installation Windenergie © Universität Augsburg

Suche