Gain intercultural experiences during your studies at Augsburg University

 

Anyone, who would like to gain intercultural experiences during his or her studies at Augsburg University and would like to get involved, can do so in different ways. International students have the possibility to get to know students from Augsburg, to improve their language skills and to enhance their intercultural comptence.

 

Events and Programs

ESN Events for International Students

ESN is one of the biggest student organisations in Europe. As a partner of the International Office, ESN Auxchange Augsburg regularly offers sociocultural events like "Stammtische" (regulars' tables), cultural events and trips. ESN Auxchange Augsburg also organizes the Welcome Weeks for international students and sells the ESN card.

Tutor Program

Tutors support international students when starting their studies in Augsburg, helping them to get in touch with others and make friends. Anyone who completes his/her entire studies at Augsburg University can get active as a tutor as well.

Cultural Nights

At the Cultural Nights foreign students present their home countries and offer samples of traditional food.

Language Tandem

Foreign students, who want to improve their German language skills, can register for the language tandem program of the International Office. They then receive a tandem partner, who would like to learn their mother tongue. They meet in an informal atmosphere to communicate mutually in each other's respective native language.

International Classroom Experience

You can register for the program "Schule.international" if you want to gain an insight into the German education system and to acquire practical experiences alongside studying.

Certificate for Key Intercultural Qualifications (ZIS)

As part of the Certificate for Key Intercultural Qualifications (ZIS), students of all disciplines have been able to gain experience in the intercultural field since 2009.

Search

Sammeln Sie Interkulturelle Erfahrungen während Ihres Studiums an der UniA

 

Wer interkulturelle Erfahrungen während des Studiums an der Universität Augsburg sammeln und sich engagieren möchte, der kann eines der zahlreichen Angebote wahrnehmen. Studierende aus dem Ausland haben so die Möglichkeit, Augsburger Studierenden kennenzulernen, ihre Sprachkenntnisse auszubauen und ihre interkulturelle Kompetenz zu erhöhen. 

 

Angebote

Veranstaltungen für Studierende aus dem Ausland von ESN

ESN ist eine der größten Studierendenorganisationen Europas. Als Partner des Akademischen Auslandsamts bietet ESN Auxchange Augsburg regelmäßig soziokulturelle Veranstaltungen wie Stammtische, kulturelle Events und Ausflüge an. ESN Auxchange Augsburg organisiert auch Welcome Weeks für internationale Studierende und vertreibt die ESN Card.

Tutorenprogramm

Ein*e Tutor*in am Anfang des Semester erleichtert Studierenden aus dem Ausland nicht nur den Einstieg in das Augsburger Studium, sondern ist auch eine Möglichkeit, Kontakte zu knüpfen und Freundschaften zu schließen. Wer sein komplettes Studium an der Universität Augsburg absolviert, kann sich auch selbst als Tutor*in engagieren.

Länderabende

Bei den Länderabenden präsentieren ausländische Studierende ihr Heimatland. Neben einem Vortrag über das Land gibt es auch kulinarische Kleinigkeiten zum Probieren.

Sprachtandem

Ausländische Studierende, die ihre Deutschkenntnisse verbessern wollen, können sich beim Sprachtandemprogramm des Auslandsamtes anmelden. Sie erhalten dann eine*n Tandempartner*in, die oder der Ihre Muttersprache lernen möchte. Sie treffen sich in ungezwungener Atmosphäre, um wechselseitig in der jeweiligen Muttersprache zu kommunizieren.

Schule.International

Wer Einblicke ins deutsche Bildungssystem erhalten und neben dem Studium praktische Erfahrungen im Schulwesen erwerben will, kann sich für das Programm Schule.International anmelden.

Zertifikat für Interkulturelle Schlüsselqualifikationen (ZIS)

Im Rahmen des Zertifikats für Interkulturelle Schlüsselqualifikationen (ZIS) können Studierende aller Fachrichtungen seit 2009 Erfahrungen im interkulturellen Bereich sammeln.

Wo ist mein Zuhause?

DAAD-Preisträgerin Nino Nakhutsrishvili: Wo ist mein Zuhause?

Suche