Climate and Environment Sciences (M.Sc.)

Study content

On the one hand, the study programme provides advanced scientific and methodological knowledge in the field of climate research and, on the other hand, offers elective modules from the field of environmental sciences, whereby three of the four disciplines offered are to be selected according to individual focus. The spectrum includes subject areas that are closely related to climate research and have special significance in the context of climate impact research. A special feature is the strong integration of non-university research institutions in the study programme. Up to 30 credit points can be completed at non-university research institutions.

 

 

job prospects:

  • climate impact research
  • consulting
  • expert activities in public authorities
  • expert activities in associations

specialties

Course of studies facts
name: Climate and Environment Sciences
graduation type: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
study mode: full time
start of studies: winter semester, summer semester
standard period of study: 4 semester
restriction: unrestricted
german language knowledge (at least): C 1
hints: Admission requirements according to § 6 of the exam regulations in the current consolidated form. Introductory events take place closely before the start of the lecture term: https://www.uni-aug…. Start of the lecture term: https://www.stmwk.b….
end of application summer semester: 15. January
end of application winter semester: 15. July

Application Documents

  1. Application for admission to the Master’s programme (you will receive this as PDF file after your online application)
  2. Bachelor’s degree certificate or comparable degree
    If the certificate is not yet available, proof must be provided of the exam results in this programme, the number of currently accumulated credit points in your studies and the required number of credit points for achieving a degree in your study programme (Transcript of Records). Students of the University of Augsburg are asked to request this certificate via email from the Studierendeninformationsbüro ( ssc@zv.uni-augsburg.de). You will be notified via your e-mail address as soon as the certificate can be collected or has been sent by post. 
  3. Curriculum vitae
     

For point 2 a simple copies are sufficient. The overviews over your grades and your curriculum vitae must be attached in the original.

  1. Application for admission to the Master’s programme (you will receive this as PDF file after your online application)
  2. Bachelor’s degree certificate or comparable degree as certified copy or certified translation by a translator sworn in Germany, if the originals are not written in German, English or French. (please note: China, Vietnam and Mongolia only with original APS certificate).
    If the certificate is not available, proof of the exam results achieved in this degree programme, the number of credit points included in the calculation of the average grade, as well as the number of credit points required for the completion of the corresponding degree programme must be enclosed (Transcript of Records), which must also be available in a certified translation.
  3. Proof of German language skills (as certified copy)
  4. Proof of Latin Language skills

 

Optionally proof of further exam results can be attached that have been achieved during relevant studies or other relevant further education procedures.

 

Application address

Universität Augsburg
Studentenkanzlei
Universitätsstr. 2
86159 Augsburg

 

 

 

To the online application

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact student counselling

senior lecturer and research associate
Physical Geography and Climate Science

Search

Klima- und Umweltwissenschaften (M.Sc.)

Studieninhalt

Der Studiengang vermittelt zum einen fortgeschrittene fachwissenschaftliche und methodische Kenntnisse im Bereich der Klimaforschung und bietet zum anderen Wahlpflichtmodule aus dem Bereich der Umweltwissenschaften an, wobei drei der vier angebotenen Disziplinen nach individueller Schwerpunktsetzung auszuwählen sind. Das Spektrum umfasst Themenbereiche, die eng mit Klimaforschung verbunden sind und besondere Bedeutsamkeit im Kontext der Klimafolgenforschung besitzen. Eine Besonderheit ist die starke Einbindung außeruniversitärer Forschungseinrichtungen in das Studienprogramm. Bis zu 30 Leistungspunkte können an außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen abgeleistet werden.

 

 

Berufsperspektiven:

  • Klimafolgenforschung
  • Wirtschaftsberatung
  • Expertentätigkeiten in Behörden
  • Expertentätigkeiten in Verbänden

Besonderheiten

Fakten zum Studiengang
Name: Klima- und Umweltwissenschaften
Studienabschluss: Master of Science (M.Sc.)
Studienform: Vollzeit
Studienbeginn: Wintersemester, Sommersemester
Regelstudienzeit: 4 Semester
Zulassungsmodus: zulassungsfrei
Deutschkenntnisse (Mindestanforderungen): C 1
Hinweise: Zugangsvoraussetzungen gemäß § 6 der Prüfungsordnung in der aktuellen konsolidierten Fassung.
Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 15. Januar
Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 15. Juli

Bewerbungsunterlagen

  1. Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang (erhalten Sie nach Abschluss der Online-Bewerbung als PDF).
  2. Bachelorzeugnis oder vergleichbarer Studienabschluss.
    Falls das Zeugnis nicht vorliegt, ist ein Nachweis über die in diesem Studiengang erzielten Prüfungsergebnisse, die dabei erzielte Durchschnittsnote, die Anzahl der Leistungspunkte, die in die Berechnung der Durchschnittsnote eingehen, sowie die Anzahl der für den Abschluss des entsprechenden Studiums notwendigen Leistungspunkte beizufügen (Transcript of Records). Studierende der Universität Augsburg beantragen die Bescheinigung bitte frühzeitig per E-Mail ssc@zv.uni-augsburg.de beim Studierendeninformationsbüro. Sie werden über Ihre E-Mail-Adresse benachrichtigt, sobald die Bescheinigung abgeholt werden kann bzw. per Post verschickt wurde.
  3. Lebenslauf

Nachweise zu der Nummer 2 sind in einfacher Kopie beizufügen, Lebenslauf und Notenübersichten im Original

  1. Antrag auf Zulassung zum Masterstudiengang (erhalten Sie nach Abschluss der Online-Bewerbung als PDF).
  2. Bachelorzeugnis oder gleichwertiger Studienabschluss in beglaubigter Kopie bzw. beglaubigter Übersetzung von einer/m in Deutschland be-/vereidigten Übersetzer/in, wenn die Originale nicht auf Deutsch, Englisch oder Französisch verfasst sind. (Bitte beachten: China, Vietnam und Mongolei nur mit Original der APS-Bescheinigung)
    Falls das Zeugnis nicht vorliegt, ist ein Nachweis über die in diesem Studiengang erzielten Prüfungsergebnisse, die dabei erzielte Durchschnittsnote, die Anzahl der Leistungspunkte, die in die Berechnung der Durchschnittsnote eingehen, sowie die Anzahl der für den Abschluss des entsprechenden Studiums notwendigen Leistungspunkte beizufügen (Transcript of Records), die ebenfalls in beglaubigter Übersetzung vorliegen müssen.
  3. Nachweis über Deutschkenntnisse (in beglaubigter Kopie)
  4. Lebenslauf

 

Optional können Nachweise über weitere Prüfungsleistungen beigefügt werden, die im Rahmen eines einschlägigen Studiums oder anderer einschlägiger Fortbildungsverfahren erbracht wurden. 

Bewerbungsadresse

Universität Augsburg
Studentenkanzlei
Universitätsstr. 2
86159 Augsburg

 

 

Zur Online-Bewerbung

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kontakt Fachstudienberatung

Wiss. Mitarbeiter
Physische Geographie mit Schwerpunkt Klimaforschung

Suche