CAPLAW -        www.caplaw.eu          - the database on European and international business law is no longer in operation

 

The CAPLAW database on European and international business law was set up in 2003 to show the connections between national and European business law. Over the years, it has been possible to reflect the fast pace of capital market law by systematically processing more than 2,000 database entries or more than 10,000 files. More than 8 million clicks showed the great demand for the European Company and Capital Market Law. In the meantime, the European Union has significantly increased the user-friendliness of its own databases, so that it no longer seems necessary to systematically supplement the CAPLAW database with legal texts. In the future, reference should therefore be made to the website of the European Union.


Due to the high interest in European and national business law, CAPLAW will be continued as a website. The new site will provide a comprehensive overview of European and national business law in the form of podcasts, excellent study papers or a detailed glossary, among other things. The focus is on capital market and corporate law. The influence of European law on national law as well as legal dogmatic and legal methodological issues are dealt with in depth in order to strengthen the transparency of the legislative processes.

 

Podcasts

The podcasts by Professor Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers and his team report in short sequences on interesting legal issues, judgements and classify questions of legal-political current affairs.

Glossary

Glossary of the most important terms in corporate and capital market law.

Student research papers

Here you will find excellent student research papers in the field of banking and capital markets law.

Jean-Monnet-Centre of Excellence – European Integration – Rule of Law and Enforcement (INspiRE)

The research project "INspiRE" (Jean Monnet Center of Excellence - European Integration - Rule of Law and Enforcement), funded by the European Union, aims to focus research on European law from the perspective of law enforcement. Law must not only exist as "law in the books", but must be "lived", because only if law can be enforced, a high quality legal system exists, whose standards are respected.

Prof. Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers

Further information on the curriculum vitae, publications, lectures and third-party funded projects of Prof. Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers.

Search

CAPLAW -        www.caplaw.eu          - die Datenbank zum deutschen und europäischen Wirtschaftsrecht,
wird nicht weiter bedient.

 

Die Datenbank CAPLAW zum europäischen und internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht wurde im Jahre 2003 aufgebaut, um die Zusammenhänge zwischen dem nationalen und europäischen Wirtschaftsrecht aufzuzeigen. Über die Jahre hinweg konnte die Schnelllebigkeit des Kapitalmarktrechts abgebildet werden, indem mehr als 2.000 Datenbank-Einträge bzw. mehr als 10.000 Dateien systematisch aufbereitet wurden. Mehr als 8 Millionen Klicks zeigten die große Nachfrage nach dem Europäischen Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrecht. Inzwischen hat die Europäische Union die Benutzerfreundlichkeit ihrer Datenbanken deutlich gesteigert, so dass es nicht mehr notwendig erscheint, die Datenbank CAPLAW weiter mit Rechtstexten systematisch zu ergänzen. Künftig sei deshalb auf die Webseite der Europäischen Union verwiesen.

Wegen des hohen Interesses am europäischen und nationalen Wirtschaftsrecht wird CAPLAW als Webseite fortgeführt. Auf der neuen Seite erhalten Sie u.a. in Form von Podcasts, exzellenten Studienarbeiten oder einem ausführlichen Glossar einen umfangreichen Überblick über das europäische und nationale Wirtschaftsrecht. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf dem Kapitalmarkt- und dem Kapitalgesellschaftsrecht. Der Einfluss des Europarechts auf das nationale Recht sowie rechtsdogmatische und rechtsmethodische Fragestellungen werden vertieft behandelt, um so die Transparenz der Rechtsetzungsprozesse zu verstärken.

Podcasts

Die Podcasts von Herrn Professor Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers und seinem Lehrstuhlteam berichten in kurzen Sequenzen zu interessanten Rechtsfragen, Urteilen und ordnen Fragen des rechtlich-politischen Zeitgeschehenes ein.

Glossar

Glossar zu den wichtigsten Begriffen des Gesellschafts- und Kapitalmarktrechts.

Studienarbeiten

An dieser Stelle finden Sie exzellente Studienarbeiten aus dem Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht.

Jean-Monnet-Centre of Excellence – European Integration – Rule of Law and Enforcement (INspiRE)

Das durch die Europäische Union geförderte Forschungsprojekt „INspiRE“ (Jean-Monnet-Centre of Excellence – European Integration – Rule of Law and Enforcement) macht sich zur Aufgabe, die Forschung über das Europarecht auf den Blickwinkel der Rechtsdurchsetzung zu fokussieren. Recht darf nicht nur als „law in the books“ existieren, sondern muss „gelebt“ werden, denn nur wenn Recht durchgesetzt werden kann, besteht eine qualitativ hochwertige Rechtsordnung, deren Normen eingehalten werden.

Prof. Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers

Weitere Informationen zum Lebenslauf, den Publikationen, sowie Vorträgen und Drittmittelprojekten von Prof. Dr. Thomas M.J. Möllers.

Suche