© University of Augsburg

WELCOME at the chair management and organization!

 

Our courses convey fundamental theories and current research on organizational theory and corporate governance. Already in the first semester, students learn important foundations of organizational theory, which are further deepened in the subsequent courses and in the Master's program. In particular, our diverse range of seminars enables students to practice in small groups, working on current research areas of the chair.

 

Our research program is dedicated to the risks, problems, opportunities and challenges arising from the gap between the globalization of companies and markets on the one hand and regionalization effects on the other. In particular, our research program focusses on how companies can access the necessary resources such as financial capital, human capital, and knowledge spillovers from their geographical location (Spatial Resource Management) and how these resources are transformed into marketable products in order to exploit strategic advantages in a globalized world (Organizational Capital Management). It further investigates how these processes are managed to ensure that all shareholders with relationship-specific investments can be protected during the process (Corporate Governance).

Sept. 17, 2019

Temporary professorship for Dr. Nikolaus Seitz

Since October 2019 Dr. Nikolaus Seitz has a temporary professorship for Business Administration, especially for the Economy of Japan at the Ludwig-Maxmilians-University, Munich,

June 7, 2019

A Research Agenda for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

A Research Agenda for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, edited by David B. Audretsch, Erik E. Lehmann and Albert N. Link

Team

Members of staff

Teaching

Lectures, seminar and thesis information.

Research

Our research program is dedicated to Spatial Resource Management, Organisational Capital Management and Corporate Governance.

Augsburg Center for Entrepreneurship

All about Start-ups at the University of Augsburg.

CCSE

The CISAlpino Institute for Comparative Studies in Europe (CCSE) is an international, nonprofit and independent institute dedicated to the commercial, social and political relevance of the cisalpino regions.

Cluster Strategy, Marketing & Management

The cluster Strategy, Marketing & Marketing focuses on people and their decisions as success factors for companies in teaching and research. The goal of strategic management is to ensure the sustainable economic success of companies.

Inside View

Inside View aims at reflecting the events that happen apart from the everyday groundwork of teaching and research.

Summer School

Thanks to the cooperation established between Indiana University Bloomington, O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs and the University of Augsburg in 2013, a regularly offered Summer School was created.

Contact:

Address:
University of Augsburg
Faculty of Business and Economics
Chair of Management and Organization

Universitätsstr. 16
86159 Augsburg


Phone: +49 821 598 -4164 (Office)

Fax: +49 821 598 -4228

E-Mail: cornelia.noglinski@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de

 

Building: J

© University of Augsburg

Search

Teammitglieder des Lst. Lehmann
© Universität Augsburg

Herzlich willkommen beim Lehrstuhl für Unternehmensführung und Organisation!

 

Unsere Lehrveranstaltungen vermitteln grundlegende Theorien und aktuelle Forschung zur Organisationstheorie und Corporate Governance. Bereits im ersten Semester erlernen Studenten wichtige Grundlagen zur Organisationstheorie, welche in den Folgeveranstaltungen und im Master weiter vertieft werden. Insbesondere unser vielfältiges Seminarangebot ermöglicht das Arbeiten in Kleingruppen, wobei aktuelle Forschungsfelder des Lehrstuhls bearbeitet werden. 

Unser Forschungsprogramm widmet sich den Risiken, Problemen, Chancen und Herausforderungen, die sich aus der Lücke zwischen Globalisierung von Unternehmen und Märkten einerseits und Regionalisierungseffekten andererseits ergeben. Insbesondere interessiert uns in unserem Forschungsprogramm, wie Unternehmen von ihrem Standort aus auf die erforderlichen Ressourcen wie Finanzkapital, Humankapital und Knowledge Spillovers zugreifen können (Spatial Resource Management) und wie diese Ressourcen in marktfähige Produkte umgewandelt werden, um strategische Vorteile in einer globalisierten Welt zu nutzen (Organisational Capital Management) und wie diese Prozesse gesteuert werden, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Aktionäre mit beziehungsspezifischen Investitionen in diesem Prozess geschützt werden können (Corporate Governance).

30. November 2022

Neue Publikation (hier klicken)

M. Burratti, U. Cantner, James A. Cunningham, E. E. Lehmann and M. Menter: The dynamics of entrepreneurial ecosystems: an empirical investigation, in R&D Management, 2022.

3. November 2022

Internationales Beratungsprojekt (Flyer)

Von Januar bis Mai 2023 findet unser Internationales Beratungsprojekt (Masterseminar) statt. Bewerbungsschluss ist der 1. Dezember 2022. Nähere Informationen zum Seminar entnehmen Sie bitte dem Flyer.

6. Oktober 2022

Handbook of Technology Transfer (mehr Info)

Das Handbook of Technology, edited by David B. Audretsch, Erik E. Lehmann und Albert N. Link ist im Edward Elgar Verlag erschienen.

Team

Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Lehrstuhls, sowie Lehrbeauftragte und assoziierte Personen.

Teammitglieder des Lst. Lehmann

Lehre

Die vom Lehrstuhl angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen und Möglichkeiten zur Erstellung von Abschlussarbeiten.

Professor Lehmann hält im Seminarraum Vorlesung

Forschung

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte des Lehrstuhls den Bereichen Spatial Resource Management, Organisational Capital Management und Corporate Governance.

Schreibtisch Szene

CCSE

Das CISAlpino Institute for Comparative Studies in Europe (CCSE) ist ein internationales, gemeinnütziges und unabhängiges Institut, das sich der wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und politischen Bedeutung der Cisalpino-Regionen widmet.

Pflasterstraße Richtung Gotthard Pass Schweiz

Cluster Strategy, Marketing & Management

Das Cluster Strategy, Marketing & Management stellt den Mensch und seine Entscheidungen als Erfolgsfaktor von Unternehmen in den Mittelpunkt seiner Lehre und Forschung. Ziel des Strategischen Managements ist dabei stets die Sicherung des nachhaltigen Erfolges von Unternehmen.

Inside View

Halbjährlich veröffentlicht der Lehrstuhl für Unternehmensführung und Organisation das neue Lehrstuhlmagazin "Inside View", dass einen Einblick in das Lehrstuhlgeschehen gibt.

Außenansicht WiWi-Fakultät Haupteingang

Summer School

Durch die im Oktober 2013 geschlossene Kooperation zwischen der Indiana University Bloomington, O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs und der Universität Augsburg, findet eine regelmäßig organisierte Summer School statt.

Gruppenfoto Summer School Teilnehmer

StartHub – Innovations- und Gründungszentrum

Das StartHub ist die Anlaufstelle beim Thema Existenzgründung und Startups. StudentInnen, MitarbeiterInnen und Alumni aller Fakultäten werden individuell und kostenlos beraten. Spannende Events und interessante Lehrveranstaltungen zum Thema Unternehmensgründung werden angeboten.

Logo von StartHub

Stellenangebote

Hier finden Sie aktuelle, interne und externe Stellenangebote.

Blaue Bewerbungsmappe mit Aufdruck "Bewerbung" und Stift

Allgemeine Kontaktinformationen:

Anschrift:
Universität Augsburg
Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät
Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre
Schwerpunkt Unternehmensführung und Organisation

Universitätsstr. 16
86159 Augsburg


Telefon: +49 821 598 -4164 (Sekretariat)

Fax: +49 821 598 -4228

E-Mail: cornelia.noglinski@wiwi.uni-augsburg.de (Sekretariat)

 

 

Gebäude: J

© Universität Augsburg

Suche