Laurenz Weiße MSc.

Research assistant
Chair of Management & Organisation
Phone: +49 821 598 - 4484
Fax: +49 821 598 - 4228
Email:
Room: 2517 (J)
Visiting hours: Wednesday, 9am - 12pm. Arrangemens via Digicampus
Address: Universitätsstraße 16, 86159 Augsburg

Curriculum Vitae

 

After graduating from Bunsen-Gymnasium in Heidelberg, Laurenz Weiße completed his bachelor's and master's degree in Business Administration at the University of Augsburg. With a specialization in Strategy & Information, he focused on corporate management & organization studies as well as innovation management. In addition, he undertook study visits at the Università degli studi di Bergamo (Italy) and the O'Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs (Indiana University, USA).

 

During his studies, Laurenz Weiße gained practical experience at Westwing Home & Living GmbH in Munich - an international e-commerce company founded in 2011. After a six-month internship at Commerzbank AG in Frankfurt, he also served as a working student in the Client Relationship Management department at the bank’s Augsburg branch. During an internship at Vindelici Advisors AG in Augsburg, he conducted his master thesis titled, "Employability in the Digital Transformation".

 

In addition to his work as a student research assistant and tutor at the chair of Prof. Dr. Erik E. Lehmann, Laurenz Weiße worked as a student research assistant for Prof. Dr. David B. Audretsch at Indiana University.

Since March 2020, he is employed at the chair for management and organization as a research associate and PhD student.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search

Laurenz Weiße MSc.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter
Prof. Dr. Erik E. Lehmann: Unternehmensführung & Organisation
Telefon: +49 821 598 - 4484
Fax: +49 821 598 - 4228
E-Mail:
Raum: 2517 (J)
Sprechzeiten: Donnerstags von 8 Uhr bis 15 Uhr. Vereinbarung via Digicampus.
Adresse: Universitätsstraße 16, 86159 Augsburg

Lebenslauf

Nach dem Abitur am Bunsen-Gymnasium in Heidelberg absolvierte Laurenz Weiße sein Bachelor- sowie Masterstudium der „Betriebswirtschaftslehre“ an der Universität Augsburg. Innerhalb der Spezialisierung „Strategy & Information“ legte er seinen Schwerpunkt auf Unternehmensführung & Organisation sowie Innovationsmanagement. Daneben führten ihn Studienaufenthalte an die Università degli studi di Bergamo (Italien) und die O´Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs (Indiana University, USA).

 

Praxisorientierte Erfahrung sammelte Laurenz Weiße während seiner Studienzeit u.a. bei der Westwing Home & Living GmbH in München - einem im Jahr 2011 gegründeten, international tätigen E-Commerce Unternehmen. Ferner war er nach einem halbjährigen Praktikum bei der Commerzbank AG in Frankfurt als Werkstudent am Standort Augsburg im Bereich Client Relationship Mangement angestellt. Im Rahmen eines Praktikums bei der Vindelici Advisors AG in Augsburg verfasst er seine Masterarbeit zum Thema „Beschäftigungsfähigkeit in der digitalen Transformation“.

 

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft und Tutor am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Erik E. Lehmann war Laurenz Weiße als „Student Research Assistent“ für Prof. Dr. David B. Audretsch an der Indiana University tätig.

Seit März 2020 ist er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorand am Lehrstuhl für Unternehmensführung und Organisation von Prof. Dr. Erik E. Lehmann beschäftigt.

 

 

 

 

Suche