Human Medicine (Model Medical Educational Programme)

study content

In this model medical education programme students are prepared from the very beginning for their future role as medical professionals. This is ensured through a tight linkage of basic medical subjects and core medical subjects, and extensive scientific training. Due to this the traditional division of this study programme into a pre-clinical and clinical phase is not present any longer so that students gain experience in their future field of action. Modules are also organised by organs and symptoms, which results in a marked change from the traditionally abstract subject structure.

 

 

job prospects:

  • Medical professional

specialties

Please note that signing up for the Test für Medizinische Studiengänge (TMS) may take place before the application deadline for the study programme! Information on the quota for rural doctors and the application website for it can be found on the pages of the Bavarian State Office for Health and Food Safety: https://www.landarztquote.bayern.de/#

Course of studies facts
name: Human Medicine (Model Medical Educational Programme)
graduation type: state examination
study mode: full time
start of studies: winter semester
standard period of study: 13 semester
restriction: restricted
german language knowledge (at least): C 1
hints: An application for the 1. subject semester is only possible for the winter semester. The application for higher subject semesters is also possible for the summer semester. Exceptions for the application deadline for a winter semester: application deadline for high school graduates from previous years 31.05.; application deadline rural doctor quota/ quota for the public health service 28.02.; introductory events take place closely before the start of the lecture term: http://www.uni-augs… start of the lecture term: http://www.stmwk.ba…
end of application summer semester: 15. January
end of application winter semester: 15. July

Contact student counselling

Dean of studies
Faculty of Medicine
Chairholder Department for Medical Didactics and Educational Research
Medizindidaktik und Ausbildungsforschung

Contact exam office

Jennifer Franz
Studiengänge der Medizinischen Fakultät
University of Augsburg

Search

Studieninhalt

In diesem Modellstudiengang sollen die Studierenden von Beginn an auf ihre spätere Rolle als Ärzte vorbereitet werden. Gewährleistet wird dies durch eine enge Verknüpfung der medizinischen Grundlagenfächer und der eigentlichen medizinischen Fächer und eine umfassende wissenschaftliche Ausbildung. Die klassische Trennung des Studiums in eine vorklinische und eine klinische Phase ist dadurch nicht mehr vorhanden, sodass die Studierenden früh Einblick in ihr späteres Handlungsfeld erhalten. Die Module sind außerdem nach Organen und Symptomen organisiert, wodurch die sonst gängige abstrakte Fächerstruktur aufgehoben wird.

 

Berufsperspektiven:

  • Ärztin bzw. Arzt

Besonderheiten

Beachten Sie, dass die Anmeldung zum Test für Medizinische Studiengänge (TMS) vor der Bewerbungsfrist für den Studiengang liegen kann! Informationen zur Landarztquote und das Bewerbungsportal hierfür finden Sie auf den Seiten des Bayerischen Landesamtes für Gesundheit und Lebensmittelsicherheit: https://www.landarztquote.bayern.de/#

Fakten zum Studiengang
Name: Humanmedizin (Modellstudiengang)
Studienabschluss: Staatsprüfung
Studienform: Vollzeit
Studienbeginn: Wintersemester
Regelstudienzeit: 13 Semester
Zulassungsmodus: zulassungsbeschränkt
Deutschkenntnisse (Mindestanforderungen): C 1
Hinweise: Eine Bewerbung für das 1. Fachsemester (FS) ist nur zum Wintersemester möglich. Für ein höheres FS ist die Bewerbung erst ab dem 5. FS mit dem bestandenen ersten Abschnitt der ärztl. Prüfung möglich (Bewerbung im höh. FS auch zum Sommersemester möglich, ab 6. FS mit gleicher Bedingung wie zum 5. FS). Ausnahmen bei der Bewerbungsfrist für ein Wintersemster: Bewerbungsfrist Altabiturienten 31.05.; Bewerbungsfrist Landarztquote/Quote für den öffentlichen Gesundheitsdienst 28.02.; Einführungsveranstaltungen finden kurz vor Beginn der Vorlesungszeit statt: http://www.uni-augs… Vorlesungsbeginn: http://www.stmwk.ba…
Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 15. Januar
Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 15. Juli

Kontakt Fachstudienberatung

Studiendekan
Medizinische Fakultät
Lehrstuhlinhaber
Medizindidaktik und Ausbildungsforschung

Kontakt Prüfungsamt

Jennifer Franz
Studiengänge der Medizinischen Fakultät
Universität Augsburg

Suche