STUDENT UNION DEPARTMENTS

Diversity is also an important topic among students and in the bodies of the student representation. Different players deal with aspects related to diversity and inclusive universities. The various Student Union departments are on the one hand the point of contact for students, strive for networking between those interested in diversity and those affected by discrimination, and organise events in various formats. This includes lecture and discussion events as well as film evenings, world cafés, information stands and joint excursions. The departments also cooperate with various players in city society, for example as part of the Diversity Week and the Augsburg Peace Festival.
The students who are active here would be glad of further contributors and suggestions for their work.

 

Gender and equality

The Gender and Equality Department promotes intersectional feminism, gender equality, anti-sexism and education on gender issues.

Queer

The Queer Department supports queer people throughout Augsburg and organises regular meetings.

Welcome culture

The Department for Welcome Culture works for all students of the university, especially to make the university more liveable and accessible.

INITIATIVES

© University of Augsburg

Law Clinic Augsburg

The Law Clinic Augsburg is a project set up by students at the beginning of 2015. Based on and within the framework of the Legal Services Act, the Law Clinic Augsburg offers free student legal advice by dedicated students - currently in the area of migration law and related legal fields and, since January 2019, also in the area of tenancy law.
Participants go through a sound training program so that they are subsequently able to answer legal questions both personally as well as in an expert capacity, in cooperation with the City of Augsburg and the Bar Association for the Higher Regional Court District of Munich. Mandatory attendance of the training programme, in addition to a variety of other measures,  ensures the high quality of the students’ work.
In the field of migration law, students of all disciplines and interested external parties can become participants of the Law Clinic Augsburg.

  Law Clinic

Search

AStA-REFERATE

Vielfalt ist auch unter Studierenden und in den Organen der Studienrendenvertretung ein wichtiges Thema. Unterschiedliche Akteur*innen beschäftigen sich mit Aspekten rund um Diversity und inklusive Universität. Die verschiedenen AStA Referate sind hierbei einerseits Ansprechperson für Studierende, bemühen sich um Vernetzung zwischen an Diversity interessierten und sowie von Diskriminierung Betroffenen, und organisieren Veranstaltungen in verschiedenen Formaten. Dazu gehören Vortrags- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen genauso wie Filmabende, Worldcafés, Infostände und gemeinsame Exkursionen. Die Referate kooperieren außerdem mit verschiedenen Akteur*innen der Stadtgesellschaft, beispielsweise im Rahmen der Diversity Woche und des Augsburger Friedensfestes.

Hierbei freuen sich die hier aktiven Studierenden über weitere Mitstreiter*innen und Anregungen für ihre Arbeit.

 

Gender und Gleichstellung

Das Referat für Gender und Gleichstellung setzt sich für intersektionalen Feminismus, Gleichstellung der Geschlechter, Anti-Sexismus und Aufklärung über Fragen zum Thema Gender ein.

Queer

Das Queerreferat setzt sich für queere Menschen in ganz Augsburg ein und veranstaltet regelmäßige Treffen.

Willkommenskultur

Das Referat für Willkommenskultur setzt sich für alle Studierenden der Universität ein, v.a. dafür die Universität lebenswerter und zugänglicher zu machen.

INITIATIVEN

© Universität Augsburg

 

Law Clinic Augsburg

Die Law Clinic Augsburg ist ein von Studierenden zu Beginn des Jahres 2015 auf die Beine gestelltes Projekt. Auf der Grundlage und im Rahmen des Rechtsdienstleistungsgesetzes bietet die Law Clinic Augsburg kostenlose studentische Rechtsberatung durch engagierte Studierende – aktuell im Bereich des Migrationsrechts und den damit zusammenhängenden Rechtsgebieten und seit Januar 2019 auch im Bereich Mietrecht – an.

Die Teilnehmer*innen durchlaufen ein fundiertes Ausbildungsprogramm, um anschließend in Zusammenarbeit mit der Stadt Augsburg und der Rechtsanwaltskammer für den OLG Bezirk München sowohl persönlich als auch gutachterlich Rechtsfragen zu beantworten. Der verpflichtende Besuch des Lehrprogramms sichert, neben einer Vielzahl weiterer Maßnahmen, die hohe Qualität des studentischen Arbeitens.

Im Bereich des Migrationsrechts können Studierende aller Fachrichtungen und Interessierte von Extern Teilnehmer*innen der Law Clinic Augsburg werden.

weiter zur Law Clinic

Suche