It's our turn...

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Mariola M. Golas

On 16 November 2020, the human physician and human biologist Dr. rer. nat. Mariola Monika Golas took up a visiting professorship in oncological care and research at the Medical Faculty of the University of Augsburg. The scientist will teach and research in Augsburg for twelve months, making valuable contributions to the longitudinal scientific course of the Augsburg Model Course in Human Medicine.

Prof. Dr. Lisa Riedner

Visiting professor for Migration, Gender and Globalisation
The aim of the visiting professorship is to contribute to the understanding of unequal power relations in local and global contexts through dedicated research, student-centred teaching and close cooperation with civil society players. She is particularly concerned with debates on racism, coloniality, sexism and heteronormativity in migration and work societies and asks what role academic knowledge practices (can) play in these debates.

Prof. Dr. Annett Martini

In the winter semester 2020/21, the Berlin private lecturer Dr. Annett Martini took over the visiting professorship for Jewish Cultural History. As a specialist in Jewish cultural history in the Middle Ages, Annett Martini works with handwritten texts - the Torah, the five books of Moses, must still be written down by hand in special rituals for Jewish use to this day. Martini would like to make the small subject of Judaic Studies / Jewish Studies visible to the public, among other things by a regular podcast.

Search

Wir sind dran...

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Mariola M. Golas

Am 16. November 2020 hat die Humanmedizinerin und Humanbiologin Dr. rer. nat. Mariola Monika Golas eine Gastprofessur in der onkologischen Versorgung und Forschung an der Medizinischen Fakultät der Universität Augsburg übernommen. Die Wissenschaftlerin wird für zwölf Monate in Augsburg lehren und forschen und dabei wertvolle Beiträge für den wissenschaftlichen Longitudinalkurs des Augsburger Modellstudienganges Humanmedizin leisten.

Prof. Dr. Lisa Riedner

Gastprofessorin für Migration, Gender und Globalisierung
Ziel der Gastprofessur ist es, durch engagierte Forschung, studierendenzentrierte Lehre und enge Zusammenarbeit mit zivilgesellschaftlichen Akteuren zum Verständnis ungleicher Machtverhältnisse in lokalen Kontexten und globalen Zusammenhängen beizutragen. Sie beschäftigt sich insbesondere mit Auseinandersetzungen um Rassismus, Kolonialität, Sexismus und Heteronormativität in der Migrations- und Arbeitsgesellschaft und fragt, welche Rolle akademische Wissenspraktiken in diesen Auseinandersetzungen spielen (können).

Prof. Dr. Annett Martini

Im Wintersemester 2020/21 übernahm die Berliner Privatdozentin Dr. Annett Martini die Gastprofessur für Jüdische Kulturgeschichte. Als Spezialistin für jüdische Kulturgeschichte im Mittelalter arbeitet Annett Martini mit handgeschriebenen Texten – die Thora, die fünf Bücher Mose, müssen für den jüdischen Gebrauch bis heute in speziellen Ritualen mit der Hand aufgeschrieben werden. Martini möchte das kleine Fach Judaistik/Jüdische Studien in der Öffentlichkeit sichtbar machen, unter anderem mit einem regemäßigen Podcast.

Suche