Welcome to the Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the University of Augsburg.

 

Setting up the Faculty of Medicine at Augsburg University, the Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology was awarded for the first time. Since April 1, 2019, Prof. Dr. Regina Fluhrer holds the chair which belongs to the Institute of Theoretical Medicine.

 

As part of the novel Revised Medical Curriculum, our team offers various classes in pre-clinical education. We wish to profoundly teach biochemical and molecular biological basics to students in a practice-oriented way. To achieve this goal, a state of the art students’ laboratory is available. Furthermore, cooperating with Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern (vhb) we offer the opportunity to take advantage of digital learning units in addition to face-to-face lessons.

 

Our research focuses on proteolytic processes, especially on those taking place in cellular membranes. Future research projects will focus on the impact of these processes on the development of diseases such as dementia, tumor development or immune disorders.

News

Apply now: Digital learning with vhb

Registrations for the “Biochemistry Exercise Courses part 1 to 4” as well as for “Chemistry - Basic Knowledge with links to clinical examples” are now open for the summer term 2020. Together with vhb, the Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology offers digital learning units on the basics of biochemistry. Acquisition of ECTS points is possible!

 

Get to the digital learning units

Just arrived: Biochemie hoch 2

The new book from Elsevier conveys compact knowledge of biochemistry and molecular biology. In accordance with the curricula in classical and revised medical education, it refers to clinical practice, addresses symptoms of diseases as well as treatment options and explains the underlying biochemical and molecular biologic processes.

 

See more information

 

Contact

Visiting address:

Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Faculty of Medicine

Sigma-Park, Building 10 F, 1st floor

Werner-von-Siemens-Strasse 6

86159 Augsburg

 

Mailing address:

Chair of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Faculty of Medicine

University of Augsburg

Universitätsstrasse 2

89159 Augsburg

© University of Augsburg

Search

Herzlich willkommen auf den Seiten des Lehrstuhls für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie an der Universität Augsburg.

 

Im Zuge des Aufbaus der Medizinischen Fakultät an der Universität Augsburg wurde der Lehrstuhl für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie erstmals besetzt und dem Institut für Theoretische Medizin angegliedert. Seit dem 1. April 2019 hat Frau Prof. Dr. Regina Fluhrer die Leitung des Lehrstuhls inne.

 

Im Rahmen des Modellstudiengangs Humanmedizin bieten wir verschiedene Lehrveranstaltungen im vorklinischen Bereich. Dabei ist unser Ziel, den Studierenden Grundlagen der Biochemie und Molekularbiologie fundiert und praxisorientiert zu vermittelt. Dafür steht unter anderem ein modernes Praktikumslabor bereit. Durch unsere Zusammenarbeit mit der Virtuellen Hochschule Bayern (vhb) haben Studierende außerdem die Möglichkeit, digitale Ausbildungsangebote zusätzlich zu den Präsenzveranstaltungen der Universität Augsburg zu nutzen.

 

Im Mittelpunkt unserer biomedizinischen Grundlagenforschung stehen Proteolyse-Vorgänge insbesondere solche, die in zellulären Membranen ablaufen. Welche Einflüsse diese auf die Entstehung von Krankheitsbildern wie Demenz, Tumorentwicklung oder Immunerkrankungen haben, werden zukünftige Forschungsprojekte des Lehrstuhls zeigen.

Aktuelles

Jetzt anmelden: Digitale Übungskurse

Anmeldungen zu den Biochemischen Übungskursen Teil 1 bis 4 sowie zum Kurs Chemie – Basiswissen mit klinischen Verknüpfungen können ab sofort für das Sommersemester 2020 vorgenommen werden. Zusammen mit der vhb bietet der Lehrstuhl für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie digitale Lerneinheiten zu biochemischen Grundlagen. Der Erwerb von ECTS-Punkten ist möglich!

 

Biochemische Übungskurse

Neu erschienen: Biochemie hoch 2

Kompakt vermittelt das neue Grundlagenwerk aus dem Haus Elsevier Prüfungswissen aus dem Bereich der Biochemie und Molekularbiologie. Es nimmt entsprechend der Curricula in Regel- und Modellstudiengängen Bezug auf die klinische Praxis, greift Symptome und Therapiemöglichkeiten auf und erklärt die zugrundeliegenden biochemischen Vorgänge.

 

Informationen zum Buch

 

Kontakt

Hausanschrift:

Lehrstuhl für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie

Medizinische Fakultät

Sigma-Park

Haus 10 F, 1. Stock (Büroräume)

Werner-von-Siemens-Straße 6

86159 Augsburg

 

Postanschrift:

Lehrstuhl für Biochemie und Molekularbiologie

Medizinische Fakultät

Universität Augsburg

Universitätsstraße 2

89159 Augsburg

© Universität Augsburg

Suche