study content

Industrial engineers work at the interface between business administration and applied natural sciences. The hallmark of the Augsburg degree programme in the natural sciences component is the focus on the promising fields of resource strategy and material sciences. Due to their interdisciplinary education, they are in great demand on the labour market.


The Augsburg Bachelor's programme in Industrial Engineering and Management, which is designed for a standard study period of six semesters, is divided into a basic area and a specialisation area and thus offers a great deal of flexibility. In the basic area, elementary knowledge from physics and materials science, business administration and the methodological foundations for the subjects that build on this are taught.


In the specialisation area at the interface between business administration, resource strategy, physics and materials science, students can alternatively choose between the seven specialisation areas of

  •     Materials Engineering & Digitisation
  •     Materials Science & Chemistry
  •     Sustainability & Resource Engineering
  •     Finance, Accounting, Controlling & Taxation
  •     Business Analytics & Operations
  •     Strategy, Marketing & Management
  •     Economics

which are distinguished by their innovative and future-oriented content.

 

 

 

 

job prospects:

  • sustainability management
  • project management
  • production & supply chain management
  • transport and logistics management
  • consulting

specialties

The parent Institute for Materials Resource Management bundles the various subject areas under one roof, thus enabling efficient and structured studying. All courses take place in lecture halls and laboratories with modern equipment. The computer pools available to students are also state-of-the-art. An admission restriction with its own selection procedure guarantees the best learning conditions instead of overcrowded seminars. Students benefit from the knowledge of internationally recognised experts, the location of external research institutes such as DLR and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft as well as established core competence centres. Numerous cooperations with industrial companies enable learning with a high level of practical relevance. After a well-founded basic education, the students can set individual management-oriented or engineering science-centred accents through the large selection of courses in the specialisation area. The degree programme thus optimally prepares students for starting a career or for further Master's programmes. At the University of Augsburg, all events take place on the central university campus. This allows students to spend their breaks together in a pleasant atmosphere.

Course of studies facts
name: Industrial Engineering
graduation type: Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
study mode: full time
start of studies: winter semester
standard period of study: 6 semester
restriction: restricted
german language knowledge (at least): C 1
hints: An application for the 1. subject semester is only possible for the winter semester. The application for higher subject semesters is also possible for the summer semester. Introductory events take place closely before the start of the lecture term: https://www.uni-aug…. Start of the lecture term: https://www.stmwk.b….
end of application summer semester: 15. January
end of application winter semester: 15. July

Selection of university entrance qualifications (NC degree programmes)

Contact student counselling

Wiss. Assistent
Applied Data Analysis

Search

Studieninhalt:

Wirtschaftsingenieure arbeiten an der Schnittstelle zwischen Betriebswirtschaftslehre und angewandten Naturwissenschaften. Markenzeichen des Augsburger Studiengangs ist in der naturwissenschaftlichen Komponente der Fokus auf die zukunftsträchtigen Gebiete Ressourcenstrategie und Materialwissenschaften. Aufgrund ihrer interdisziplinären Ausbildung sind sie am Arbeitsmarkt äußerst gefragt. 

 

Hier nehmen die Region Augsburg mit zahlreichen forschungsstarken Unternehmen und die Universität mit dem Institut für Materials Resource Management im europäischen Vergleich eine führende Stellung ein. Durch dieses Studium werden Sie optimal auf die Herausforderungen in Forschung und Praxis vorbereitet.

 

Der auf eine Regelstudienzeit von sechs Semestern ausgerichtete Augsburger Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen gliedert sich in einen Grundlagen- und in einen Spezialisierungsbereich und bietet damit viel Flexibilität. Im Grundlagenbereich werden das elementare Wissen aus der Physik und den Materialwissenschaften, der Betriebswirtschaftslehre sowie die methodischen Grundlagen für die darauf aufbauenden Fächer vermittelt.

 

Im Spezialisierungsbereich an der Schnittstelle zwischen Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Ressourcenstrategie, Physik und Materialwissenschaften können die Studierenden alternativ zwischen den drei Vertiefungsrichtungen „Design of Functional Materials & Products“, „Resource & Production Process Management“ sowie „Finance, Operations & Information Management“ wählen, welche sich durch ihre innovativen und zukunftsträchtigen Inhalte auszeichnen.

 

Unabhängig von der gewählten Vertiefungsrichtung erwerben die Studierenden zusätzlich Kenntnisse in den Bereichen „Materials Processing“ und „Industrial Engineering“. Soft-Skill-Seminare ergänzen die Studieninhalte um wichtige Kompetenzen wie teamorientiertes Arbeiten, Rhetorik und Präsentationstechniken. 

 

 

Berufsperspektiven:

  • Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
  • Projektmanagement
  • Produktion & Supply Chain Management
  • Transport- und Logistikbranche
  • Unternehmensberatung

Besonderheiten

Das übergeordnete Institut für Materials Resource Management bündelt die verschiedenen Themengebiete unter einem Dach und ermöglicht somit ein effizientes und strukturiertes Studium. Alle Lehrveranstaltungen finden in modern ausgestatteten Hörsälen und Laboren statt. Ebenso auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik sind die Rechnerpools, die den Studierenden zur Verfügung stehen. Eine Zulassungsbeschränkung mit eigenem Auswahlverfahren garantiert beste Lernbedingungen statt überfüllter Seminare. Die Studierenden profitieren vom Wissen international anerkannter Experten, der Ansiedlung externer Forschungseinrichtungen wie DLR und Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sowie etablierten Kernkompetenzzentren. Zahlreiche Kooperationen mit Industrieunternehmen ermöglichen Lernen mit hohem Praxisbezug. Nach einer fundierten Grundausbildung können die Studierenden durch die große Auswahl an Veranstaltungen im Spezialisierungsbereich individuelle managementorientierte oder ingenieurwissenschaftliche Akzente setzen. So bereitet das Studium optimal auf den Berufseinstieg oder weiterführende Masterprogramme vor. An der Universität Augsburg finden alle Veranstaltungen auf dem zentralen Universitätsgelände statt. So können die Studierenden ihre Pausen in angenehmer Atmosphäre gemeinsam verbringen.

Fakten zum Studiengang
Name: Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
Studienabschluss: Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)
Studienform: Vollzeit
Studienbeginn: Wintersemester
Regelstudienzeit: 6 Semester
Zulassungsmodus: zulassungsbeschränkt
Deutschkenntnisse (Mindestanforderungen): C 1
Hinweise: Eine Bewerbung für das 1. Fachsemester ist nur zum Wintersemester möglich. Für ein höheres Fachsemester ist die Bewerbung auch zum Sommersemester möglich.
Bewerbungsschluss Sommersemester: 15. Januar, 23:59 Uhr *
Bewerbungsschluss Wintersemester: 20. August, 23:59 Uhr *

* Ausnahmen für grundständige Studiengänge bei Bewerber/-innen mit ausländischer Hochschulzugangsberechtigung und Beruflich Qualifizierten.

Kontakt Fachstudienberatung

Wiss. Assistent, Studienfachberatung WING-Bachelor
Wirtschaftsinformatik, insb. Finanz- & Informationsmanagement

Suche