Welcome to the diversity pages of the Chair of Political Science, Peace and Conflict Studies!

 

We are convinced that questions about visions of peace, conflict management and social coexistence must also be considered in the context of diversity and equal opportunities and are therefore concerned with diversity issues in various ways. On this page we inform you about current events, research content and dialogue offers.

 

 

Link to the Chair of Political Science, Peace and Conflict Studies

 

Anoushka Khandwala

CfP Workshop "Peace Studies, Peace Education & (De-)Coloniality", 27 - 29 October 2021, Klagenfurt (or online)

 

The workshop is dedicated to an in-depth study of feminist, post- and decolonial approaches to peace and conflict studies as well as peace education (peace pedagogy). It is aimed at researchers as well as advanced students. We also look forward to suggestions from people who are not primarily active in academic peace work, but also in civil society and social work for peace.
The cooperation partner of the Centre for Peace Research and Peace Education at the Institute for Educational Sciences and Educational Research at the University of Klagenfurt is the Chair for Political Science, Peace and Conflict Research at the University of Augsburg. The organising team is looking forward to exciting proposals by 15 May andecolonizepeace@aau.at

 

For details on how to apply, see Call for Papers.

 

 

 

 

© University of Augsburg

Further training for teachers and disseminators: “Peace - what is it anyway?

The Augsburg High Peace Festival on 8 August, first celebrated in 1650, emerged from a specific historical constellation. To this day, it reminds modern day (urban) societies to see peace as a task for society as a whole. But what does peace mean?

Based on the many peaces philosophy, the participants of the training learn about different ideas of peace and develop implementation strategies for practice.
Whether in everyday life (at school), in literature, in films or in international reporting - the term “peace” appears frequently, but it is seldom that people agree on what we actually mean by “peace”. In this further training course, the multifaceted concept of "peace" will be highlighted in more detail in an academic lecture by Ms. -> Christina Pauls, Research Assistant at the Chair of Political Science, Peace and Conflict Studies  at the University of Augsburg.

Different dimensions and definitions of peace will be presented. Afterwards, various didactic and methodological approaches will be presented in small groups in order to deal with the subject of peace in practice with young people. The two-hour training course provides an in-depth, interdisciplinary insight into the topic and offers direct suggestions for implementation in the classroom.
The event of the Bavarian State Centre for Civic Education is developed and conducted in cooperation with the Peace Office of the City of Peace Augsburg. Among other things, it will show ways of addressing the Augsburg High Peace Festival in the classroom.


Place: Online
Date: 17.06.2021
Time: 14:00 - 16:00
Maximum number of participants: 50
Registration deadline: 16.06.2021
Contact person: Tabea Schneider

Search

Willkommen auf den Diversity Seiten des Lehrstuhls Politikwissenschaft, Friedens- und Konfliktforschung!

 

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Fragen zu Friedensvisionen, Konfliktfähigkeit und gesellschaftlichem Zusammenleben auch im Kontext von Vielfalt und Chancengleichheit betrachtet werden müssen und beschäftigen uns daher in unterschiedlicher Weise mit Diversity-Belangen. Auf dieser Seite informieren wir Sie über aktuelle Veranstaltungen, Forschungsinhalte und Dialogangebote.

 

 

Link zum Lehrstuhl für Politikwissenschaft, Friedens- und Konflikforschung

 

Anoushka Khandwala

CfP Workshop „Friedensforschung, Friedensbildung & (De-)Kolonialität“, 27.-29. Oktober 2021, Klagenfurt (oder online)

 

Der Workshop widmet sich einer vertieften Beschäftigung mit feministischen, post- und dekolonialen Ansätzen der Friedens- und Konfliktforschung sowie der Friedensbildung (Friedenspädagogik). Er richtet sich an Forschende ebenso wie an fortgeschrittene Studierende. Wir freuen uns auch auf Vorschläge von Personen, die nicht primär in der wissenschaftlichen, sondern auch in zivilgesellschaftlich-sozialarbeiterischer Friedensarbeit tätig sind.

 

Kooperationspartner des Zentrums für Friedensforschung und Friedensbildung am Institut für Erziehungswissenschaften und Bildungsforschung der Universität Klagenfurt ist der Lehrstuhl für Politikwissenschaft, Friedens- und Konfliktforschung der Universität Augsburg. Das Organisationsteam freut sich auf spannende Beitragsvorschläge bis 15. Mai andecolonizepeace@aau.at

 

Details zur Bewerbung siehe Call for Papers.

 

 

 

 

© Universität Augsburg

Lehrer*innen- und Multiplikator*innenfortbildung “Frieden - was ist das überhaupt?

 

Das Augsburger Hohe Friedensfest am 8. August, erstmal gefeiert 1650, ist aus einer konkreten historischen Konstellation hervorgegangen. Es erinnert bis heute moderne (Stadt-)gesellschaften daran, Frieden als gesamtgesellschaftliche Aufgabe zu sehen. Aber was bedeutet Frieden?

Anhand der Philosophie der vielen Frieden lernen die Teilnehmenden der Fortbildung verschiedene Friedensvorstellungen kennen und entwickeln Umsetzungsstrategien für die Praxis.

 

Ob im (Schul-)Alltag, in der Literatur, im Film oder in der internationalen Berichterstattung - der Begriff „Frieden“ taucht häufig auf und dabei verständigt man sich jedoch selten darüber, was wir eigentlich unter „Frieden“ verstehen. In dieser Fortbildung wird der vielfältige Begriff „Frieden“ durch einen wissenschaftlichen Fachvortrag von Frau —> Christina Pauls, wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Politikwissenschaft, Friedens- und Konfliktforschung der Universität Augsburg, genauer beleuchtet.

Dabei werden unterschiedliche Dimensionen und Definitionen von Frieden aufgezeigt. Anschließend werden in Kleingruppen verschiedene didaktische und methodische Ansätze vorgestellt, um das Thema Frieden konkret in der Praxis mit Jugendlichen zu behandeln. Die zweistündige Fortbildung gibt somit einen vertiefenden fächerübergreifenden Einblick in die Thematik und bietet direkte Anregungen für die Umsetzung im Unterricht.

Die Veranstaltung der Bayerischen Landeszentrale für politische Bildungsarbeit wird in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Friedensbüro der Friedensstadt Augsburg entwickelt und durchgeführt. Sie zeigt dabei unter anderem Möglichkeiten auf, das Augsburger Hohe Friedensfest im Unterricht zu thematisieren.

 

Ort: Online

Datum: 17.06.2021

Uhrzeit: 14.00 - 16.00 Uhr

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 50

Anmeldeschluss: 16.06.2021

 

Ansprechpartnerin: Tabea Schneider

 

Anmeldung über FIBS oder per Email an Tabea Schneider

Suche