Events

19 to 20 January 2023

24th SKAD-Networkmeeting online

30 to 31 March 2023

Symposium "The Discursive Construction of Reality V" at the University of Augsburg

SKAD-Networkmeeting

 19.01-20.01.2023 online  

 

24th SKAD-Networkmeeting

The next networkmeeting „The Sociology of Knowledge Approach to Discourse“ will take place online on 19 to 20 January 2023. The meeting starts on 19.01. at 2.00 pm and ends on 20.01. at 3 pm.

 

If you are interested in participating or presenting your own SKAD-based dissertation or project, please write to the organisers at the following e-mail address:

 

In addition to the discussion of work-in-progress, empirical material can also be brought in and worked on together. There are no formal requirements for "membership" or any other obligations. Participation is also free of charge for all. A maximum of six projects will be discussed at the meeting, each within a very generous time frame of 60 minutes. In addition, there will be the opportunity to discuss general and specific questions in an open space. Proposals for this can be submitted in advance by e-mail.


Organisation: Miranda Boettcher & Arne Böker

 

 

Symposium: The Discursive Construction of Reality V

Tagungsplakat © University of Augsburg

 30 and 31 March 2023

›The Discursive Construction of Reality V - Interdisciplinary Perspectives of Discourse Research in the Sociology of Knowledge‹
Organisation: Prof. Dr. Reiner Keller, Martin Blessinger, Claudia Foltyn and Nicole Lühring (University of Augsburg)

 

Since 2013 - with a break due to the pandemic - the symposium 'The Discursive Construction of Reality' has been held every two years at the University of Augsburg. It brings together interdisciplinary contributions on discourse analysis in the sociology of knowledge and related fields of discourse and dispositive research. Thus, the symposium explicitly aims at inter- and cross-disciplinary discussions and reflections on ongoing and completed research as well as questions of theory, methodology, and methods. The upcoming symposium aims to continue the interdisciplinary debate on the foundations and applications of discourse research in the sociology of knowledge and subsequent perspectives (such as situation analysis, subjectivation research, or other approaches, such as ethnographic discourse and disposition). The event will take place in attendance with presentations in German and English.

 

Please note: there are no symposium fees, but to access cold and hot drinks, we kindly ask you to pay a small contribution on-site. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at: .

 

On this page you will find further information about the symposium programme, registration modalities, travel as well as developments in the course of the Corona pandemic, which may affect the organisation of the event.

 

The event is subject to the applicable Corona regulations of the University of Augsburg.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Registration

Please fill out the following form to register for the symposium.

Please don't check this box if you are a human.
Please enter your E-Mail address to receive an automatic response including the form information transmitted.
We will send email confirming form submission to this E-Mail.

Search

Veranstaltungen

19. bis 20. Januar 2023

24. WDA-Netzwerktreffen online

30. und 31. März 2023

Tagung "Die Diskursive Konstruktion von Wirklichkeit V" an der Universität Augsburg

WDA-Netzwerktreffen

 19.-20.01.2023 online  

 

24. WDA-Netzwerktreffen

Das nächste Netzwerktreffen „Wissenssoziologische Diskursanalyse“ findet vom 19. bis 20. Januar 2023 online statt. Das Treffen beginnt am 19.01. um 14.00 Uhr und endet am 20.01. um 15 Uhr.

 

Bei Interesse der Teilnahme oder Vorstellung der eigenen WDA-basierten Dissertations- oder Projektvorhaben schreiben Sie bitte den Organisator/innen an folgende E-Mailadresse:

 

Neben der Diskussion von work-in-progress kann auch empirisches Material eingebracht und gemeinsam bearbeitet werden. Es gibt weder formale Vorrausetzungen einer „Mitgliedschaft“ oder anderweitige Verpflichtungen. Die Teilnahme ist zudem für alle kostenlos. Insgesamt werden bei dem Treffen max. sechs Projekte diskutiert, diese dafür aber jeweils in einem sehr großzügigen zeitlichen Rahmen von 60 Minuten. Dazu gibt es noch die Möglichkeiten, in einem Open Space allgemeine und spezifische Fragen zu diskutieren. Vorschläge hierzu können vorab per E-Mail eingereicht werden.


Organisation: Miranda Boettcher & Arne Böker

 

 

Tagung: Die Diskursive Konstruktion von Wirklichkeit V

Tagungsplakat © Universität Augsburg

 30. und 31. März 2023  

›Die Diskursive Konstruktion von Wirklichkeit V – Interdisziplinäre Perspektiven einer wissenssoziologischen Diskursforschung‹
Organisation: Prof. Dr. Reiner Keller, Martin Blessinger, Claudia Foltyn und Nicole Lühring (Universität Augsburg)

 

Seit 2013 findet – mit pandemiebedingter Pause – im zweijährigen Rhythmus an der Universität Augsburg die Tagung »Die diskursive Konstruktion von Wirklichkeit« statt. Sie versammelt interdisziplinäre Beiträge zur Wissenssoziologischen Diskursanalyse und angrenzender Perspektiven der Diskurs- und Dispositivforschung. Damit zielt die Tagung explizit auf inter- und überdisziplinäre Diskussionen und Reflexionen zu laufenden und abgeschlossenen Forschungen sowie Fragen der Theorie, Methodologie und Methoden. Die kommende Tagung möchte die interdisziplinäre Diskussion über Grundlagen und Anwendungen wissenssoziologischer Diskursforschung und anschließender Perspektiven (etwa Situationsanalyse, Subjektivierungsforschung, oder weitere wie ethnographische Diskurs- und Dispositivansätze) fortführen. Die Tagung findet mit deutsch- und englischsprachigen Beiträgen in Präsenz statt.

 

Tagungsgebühren werden nicht erhoben. Vor Ort besteht die Gelegenheit, gegen einen Unkostenbeitrag Zugang zu kalten und heißen Getränken zu erhalten. Falls Sie Fragen zur Tagungsteilnahme o.Ä. haben, melden Sie sich gerne unter: .

 

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie weitere Informationen über das Tagungsprogramm, die Anmeldemodalitäten, Anreise sowie über die Entwicklungen im Zuge der Corona-Pandemie, die sich auf die Durchführung der Veranstaltung auswirken können. Die Veranstaltung unterliegt den geltenden Corona-Regelungen der Universität Augsburg.

 

 

 

 

 

Anmeldung

Bitte füllen Sie das folgende Formular zur Teilnahme an der Tagung aus.

Bitte diese Auswahlbox NICHT anhaken, falls Sie ein Mensch sind.
Um eine E-Mail-Bestätigung für die Formulareingabe zu erhalten, geben Sie bitte Ihre E-Mail-Adresse an.
Es wird eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail mit den Formulardaten an diese Adresse geschickt.

Suche