Planetary Health course

RESEARCH DESCRIPTION

Planetary Health Course for the Virtual University of Bavaria (VHB)

Start date: 10/2021
End date: 10/2022
Funding: Virtual University of Bavaria (VHB)
Project responsibility on site:  Dr. Irena Kaspar-OttProf. Dr. Elke Hertig

 

 

The Virtual University of Bavaria (vhb) is a joint institution of the Bavarian universities. It provides online courses as a supplement to face-to-face studies, which have been developed by teachers at the sponsoring universities.

The Chair of Public Health and Health Services Research at Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich, in collaboration with the University of Regensburg and the University of Augsburg, is developing an online course for the vhb on the topic of Planetary Health, which will be offered from the winter semester of 2022/2023 and anchored in various universities.

The Chair of Regional Climate Change and Health at the University of Augsburg is responsible for the content of the topics "Health-relevant influences of the atmospheric environment" and "Climate change-related spread potential of disease vectors and emerging infectious diseases".

 

 

Project responsibility:

Prof. Dr. Eva Rehfuess, Chair of Public Health and Health Services Research, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich

Prof. Dr. Dr. Michael Leitzmann, Chair of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine, University of Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Elke Hertig, Regional Climate Change and Health, Faculty of Medicine, University of Augsburg

Search

Planetary Health

Forschungsbeschreibung

Planetary Health-Kurs für die Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern (VHB)

Projektstart: Oktober 2021
Projektende: August 2022
Projektträger: Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern
Projektverantwortung vor Ort:  Dr. Irena Kaspar-OttProf. Dr. Elke Hertig

 

 

Die Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern (vhb) ist eine Verbundeinrichtung der bayerischen Hochschulen. Sie stellt Online-Lehrangebote als Ergänzung zum Präsenzstudium zur Verfügung, die von Lehrenden an den Trägerhochschulen entwickelt wurden.

Der Lehrstuhl für Public Health und Versorgungsforschung der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München entwickelt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Regensburg und der Universität Augsburg einen Online-Kurs für die vhb zum Thema Planetary Health, der ab dem Wintersemester 2022/2023 angeboten und in diversen Unis verankert wird.

Die Professur für Regionalen Klimawandel und Gesundheit der Universität Augsburg ist inhaltlich für die Themenbereiche „Gesundheitsrelevante Einflüsse der atmosphärischen Umwelt“ und „Klimawandelbedingtes Ausbreitungspotential von Krankheitsvektoren und emerging infectious diseases“ verantwortlich.

 

 

Projektverantwortliche:

Prof. Dr. Eva Rehfuess, Lehrstuhl für Public Health und Versorgungsforschung, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) München

Prof. Dr. Dr. Michael Leitzmann, Lehrstuhl für Epidemiologie und Präventivmedizin der Universität Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Elke Hertig, Professur für Regionalen Klimawandel und Gesundheit, Medizinische Fakultät der Universität Augsburg

Suche