Dr. Sabrina Karwatzki (geb. Hauff)

Research Fellow
Faculty of Business and Economics
Phone: -
Email: karwatzki@is-augsburg.de
Address:

Curriculum Vitae

Sabrina Karwatzki (née Hauff) studied Business Informatics at the University of Mannheim from 2007 to 2012. She also spent time abroad at the University of the West of Scotland in Paisley, Great Britain (February to June 2009) and at the Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, USA (September to December 2012). In her master thesis, she investigated the acceptance of a marketplace for cloud computing. She wrote this thesis in cooperation with Eurex Frankfurt AG.

 

During her studies, Sabrina Karwatzki gathered practical experience in the consulting business through an internship at CSC and through INTEGRA e.V., the student-led consultancy of the University of Mannheim.

 

From September 2012 until June 2018, she has been a PhD student at the Center for Doctoral Studies in Business (CDSB) of the Graduate School of Economic and Social Sciences (GESS) of the University of Mannheim. From November 2013 until June 2018, she has been working as a research and teaching assistant at the Chair of Information Systems and Management at the University of Augsburg. During her PhD, she was a visiting scholar at the School of Business, Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland invited by Prof. Virpi Tuunainen (February to April 2015) and at the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada invited by Prof. Izak Benbasat (October 2016). She also served as a visiting lecturer for Aalen University of Applied Sciences (September 2014 to February 2016).

 

In her research, she is interested in the role information privacy plays in today's society. Therefore, she addresses issues like the impact of contextual and individual factors on privacy attitudes, the influence of privacy attitudes on people's behavior in the Internet, e.g. their adoption of services and their disclosure of private information online, and how privacy-related behavior influences organizations' practices.

 

Sabrina Karwatzki has been working at Schaeffler AG since September 2018. She is part of the Strategic IT in the area of Data & Analytics Governance.

Publications

Review Service

  • Management Information Systems Quaterly (MISQ)

  • International Journal on Electronic Commerce (IJEC)

  • Electronic Markets (EM)

  • International Conference on Information Systems (ICIS)

  • European Conference on Information Systems (ECIS)

  • Hawaii Conference on Social Sciences (HICSS)

  • Americas Conference on Information Systems (AMCIS)

  • Multikonferenz der Wirtschaftsinformatik (MKWI)

Search

Dr. Sabrina Karwatzki (geb. Hauff)

Research Fellow
Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät
Telefon: -
E-Mail: karwatzki@is-augsburg.de
Adresse:

Lebenslauf

Sabrina Karwatzki (geb. Hauff) studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Universität Mannheim von 2007 bis 2012. Sie absolvierte Auslandssemester an der University of the West of Scotland in Paisley, Großbritannien (Februar bis Juni 2009) und an der Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, USA (September bis Dezember 2012). In ihrer Masterthesis, die sie in Kooperation mit der Eurex Frankfurt AG verfasste, beschäftigte sie sich mit der Akzeptanz eines Marktplatzes für Cloud Computing.

 

Während ihres Studiums sammelte Sabrina Karwatzki praktische Erfahrungen in der Unternehmensberatung im Rahmen eines Praktikums bei CSC und während ihres Engagements bei INTEGRA e.V., der studentischen Unternehmensberatung der Universität Mannheim.

 

Von September 2012 bis Juni 2018 war sie Doktorandin am Center for Doctoral Studies in Business (CDSB) der Graduate School of Economic and Social Sciences (GESS) der Universität Mannheim. Von November 2013 bis Juni 2018 arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Information Systems und Management der Universität Augsburg. Während ihrer Promotion verbrachte sie Forschungsaufenthalte an der School of Business der Aalto University in Helsinki, Finnland auf Einladung von Prof. Virpi Tuunainen (Februar bis April 2015) und an der University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Kanada auf Einladung von Prof. Izak Benbasat (Oktober 2016). Zudem war Sabrina Karwatzki als Lehrbeauftragte an der Hochschule Aalen tätig (September 2014 bis Februar 2016).

 

In ihrer Forschung interessiert sie sich für die Rolle, die Privatsphäre in unserer heutigen Gesellschaft spielt. Sie beschäftigt sich mit verschiedenen Fragestellungen wie dem Einfluss von kontextuellen und individuellen Faktoren auf die Einstellung gegenüber Privatsphäre, der Auswirkung dieser Einstellung auf das Onlineverhalten von Personen, z.B. die Adoption von Services und die Veröffentlichung von persönlichen Informationen im Internet, sowie dem Einfluss von Privatsphäre-orientiertem Verhalten auf Unternehmenspraktiken.

 

Sabrina Karwatzki ist seit September 2018 bei der Schaeffler AG in der Strategischen IT im Bereich Data & Analytics Governance tätig.

Publikationen

Gutachtertätigkeiten

  • Management Information Systems Quaterly (MISQ)

  • International Journal on Electronic Commerce (IJEC)

  • Electronic Markets (EM)

  • International Conference on Information Systems (ICIS)

  • European Conference on Information Systems (ECIS)

  • Hawaii Conference on Social Sciences (HICSS)

  • Americas Conference on Information Systems (AMCIS)

  • Multikonferenz der Wirtschaftsinformatik (MKWI)

Suche